We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Opposite the station and very friendly and helpful staff incl Breakfast”
Review of Art'otel Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Art'otel Amsterdam
Ranked #36 of 374 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2014

If you wish to be in the centre of the city you can not go wrong to book your rooms here. No car parking, but the car will be parked for you by the concierge who is really helpful. This hotel is young, bright and really encompasses the atmosphere of the place. In particular during our stay in June and July we enjoyed the help from everyone at reception and during breakfast in selecting where to go what to see and where to eat. Trendy bar and lots of interesting large books to look at. Nice rooms, which for a city were quiet if you have a room at the top level or without a view. Take the rooms facing the station if possible for early morning sunshine - top floor.
Breakfast is included during the times we stayed and the choice and quality was fine. Prepared and served by very nice young people from Sardinia Italy.

Well done and see you again Mike!

Room Tip: Top level facing station sunny in morning. Inside rooms very quiet. Something for everybody I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJT_on_holiday_again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teamartotelamsterdam, Manager at Art'otel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear JJT,

Thank you for your review. Great to hear that you loved our hotel staff, design and service so much.

We appreciate your feedback very much and thank you for the room allocation tip so that our future guests can also enjoy the morning sun from their Iconic view room!

We'd love to welcome you back, if you come and visit Amsterdam again.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,526)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

918 - 924 of 1,526 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2014

Art'otel is perfect situation just close to the central station and in the center of the city. I have never experienced a staff that are so serviceminded as on Art'otel. The breakfast is great and so are the rooms and the spa area. It is definitely a hotel I will come back to.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Thank Solling2900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teamartotelamsterdam, Manager at Art'otel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear Solling29,

Thank you very much for your review. Great to hear that you loved our hotel staff, service, location, rooms and Wellness facilities so much!

Please come back and visit us whenever you travel to Amsterdam again.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Spend 3 days at this hotel, very pleased with everything, the staff was very courteous and service minded, breakfast fantastic, room very elegant and high tech.
Good location, close to everything, the only slight annoyance, tram noise from the street disturbed night sleep a little.



























































































Google Übersetzer für Unternehmen:Translator ToolkitWebsite-ÜbersetzerGlobal Market Finder









Sofortübersetzung deaktivierenÜber Google ÜbersetzerMobilDatenschutzHilfeFeedback geben

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Acke87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teamartotelamsterdam, Manager at Art'otel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear Acke87,

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that during your 3 days stay you loved the service of our hotel staff, the breakfast, location, the room and its facilities so much!

We appreciate your feedback very much about the noise disturbance. I hope that this did not influence your experience too much in a bad way.

If ever you come back and visit the area, we'd love to see you again.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

This hotel is ideally located next to Central Station, the city center and the canals. We had an awesome bedroom !The service was also very good and the staff very pleasant and welcoming. Good breakfast : everything goes well. Nice lounges to relax and discover the art pieces and books at disposal.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
1  Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teamartotelamsterdam, Manager at Art'otel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear Sophie M,

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to see that you loved our hotel in terms of the design, service of our staff, location, breakfast and selection of our Art books!

Please come back and visit us whenever you are in Amsterdam again.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

This hotel has a fantastic location for central Amsterdam, easy walk to the station and rest of town. The hotel was modern and clean. The rooms were quiet. Breakfast was very good and we used the little pool which was great on a very hot summers day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teamartotelamsterdam, Manager at Art'otel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear JennyHenley,

Thank you for your review. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to see you back again soon!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

The room was well-designed and well cared for. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. They proactively offered to hold our unneeded baggage for us while we were away in another city. On our return we were welcomed like returning friends, and the porter identified and retrieved our baggage on sight. The complementary breakfast was very good. We also had an enjoyable evening meal in the hotel -our only minor quibble being that the maitre-d' tried to persuade us to order a larger meal than we desired. We stuck with a smaller-size order and all was fine.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teamartotelamsterdam, Manager at Art'otel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear Robert H,

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you loved our rooms and service so much. In terms of the lluggage example I'd like to thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognise our doormen for a job well done!

We appreciate your feedback very much.

We'd love to welcome you back whenever you come and visit Amsterdam again.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

First of all the staff in this hotel are so friendly and helpfull and happy! They couldn't,t do enough for us to make sure our stay was wonderfull, there are unusuall pieces of art all around the hotel, which make for interesting conversation. The restaurant served dinner tapas style and the waiters recommended some lovely sharing plates for me and my mother. It,s not the cheapest, but then again you get what you pay for,and it's also in the middle of the city across from Central Station so everything is easily accessible .I can't praise the staff enough and there are certainly a few hotels closer to home that could learn a thing or 2 from them...Fantastic!!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teamartotelamsterdam, Manager at Art'otel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear Kim W,

Thank you for your review. Great to hear that we scored highly on the value for money! As for the Art, we have choosen a partnership with Joep van Lieshout and I could not agree more that his work encourages interesting conversations.

Thank you for your great compliment and we'd love to welcome you back whenever you are in Amsterdam again.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
#19 of 374 in Amsterdam
359 reviews
Centrum
Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
W Amsterdam
W Amsterdam
#90 of 374 in Amsterdam
833 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Centrum
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
#122 of 374 in Amsterdam
3,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art'otel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art'otel Amsterdam

Address: Prins Hendrikkade 33, 1012 TM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Dam Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 374 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $264 - $521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Art'otel Amsterdam 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit art'otel amsterdam, a Unique Design Art Hotel in Amsterdam City CentreOffering an innovative blend of design, art and upscale hospitality, art'otel amsterdam stands as one of the premier destination hotels in Amsterdam. Our city centre hotel is located just across from Amsterdam Central Station and within walking distance of the Royal Palace, canals, Jordaan district, Dam square and other popular attractions. Art'otel amsterdam features high-speed, wireless Internet access, an on-site restaurant, access to a Fitness Centre with pool, 300m2 of multipurpose event and exhibition space, as well as a beautiful collection of original works by our hotel's signature artist. Immerse yourself in the distinctive atmosphere of this art'otel and experience the fusion of life and art.This design hotel is the first of a new generation of art'otels, offering enhanced services and amenities. Providing a seamless fusion of art and life, art'otel amsterdam creates an inspirational setting in which to share ideas, enhance your knowledge of art and immerse yourself in a culturally rich environment. The work of Atelier Van Lieshout permeates every corner, a spectacular 12-metre art curtain displays emotive footage and a 300-square-metre art gallery hosts a varied programme of exhibitions from emerging and established artistsChoose from an art room, an enhanced art room iconic view or a spectacular masterpiece suite. Each of the 107 guestrooms features a unique piece of art, ultra-comfortable beds with a choice of pillows, mood lighting and a generous selection of Elemis guest amenities. The bathrooms boast rain showers and luxurious bathrobes and slippers, while an illy espresso machine, stocked minibar, bottle of water and breakfast on us all add to the welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, getaroom.com, Agoda, Otel and HotelQuickly so you can book your Art'otel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing