We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Art'otel Amsterdam
Nearby Hotels
$247
$241
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$366
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$413
$294
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$293
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$371
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$298
$242
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$248
$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $278/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$322
$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$131
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$561
$332
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,662)
Filter reviews
1,662 results
Traveler rating
1,122
363
106
42
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,122
363
106
42
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral stationart otelelemis productsart roomxl roomgreat hotelperfect locationmood lightingturn down servicetrendy hotelmodern designbreakfast was includedquiet roomcoffee machinemini barcomfy beddam square
Filter
Updating list...
1,020 - 1,025 of 1,662 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We are frequent travellers and used Carlson points for a weekend getaway. Worth noting most rooms don't have a bath. Additionally, the room we were given had a faulty fridge that made a very loud noise. We insisted on moving rooms - they tried to charge is an extra €150 for the privilege. The manager then spoke with us and they sort ed out a suitable room. The bar was nice but pool v small and taken over by children (it was a weekend so this is not surprising). Overall, great location, nice staff but highly stylised and maybe lacking a little substance. It will be interesting how it will look in a year or two...

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank segbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maaike S, Manager at Art'otel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2014

Dear Segbird,

Thank you for your review.

I regret to hear that you experienced a faulty fridge with loud noise while staying with us. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused. I can imagine that being a frequent traveler that you are very well know with hospitality and great service. I hope that we were able to fix this issue before your departure?


If ever you travel back to the area, come and visit us again for sure!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

have stayed in Amsterdam several times in the past and have always been very impressed with the hotels. However, this was by far the best. Genuinely friendly and extremely helpful service; Great food; Wonderful rooms; Intriguing and unique decor. Have already booked our next stay.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the hustle and bustle of the station etc on the second floor and yet it was very quiet. I know that other have reported that it can be noisy unless you have a room on one of the (very) upper floors or an internal facing one, but this was not our experience.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheOutfit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maaike S, General Manager at Art'otel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2014

Dear TheOutfit,

Thank you for your kind review.
We are glad you enjoyed your time so much that you already have your next stay set up.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is my partner and I first visit in Amsterdam. We have booked Art’otel Amsterdam after all those great reviews on Tripadvisor. I have to say that those ratings do not disappoint. Staff was extremely friendly from the reception to the valet. The location is right in front of Central Station, so easily accessible from the airport by train. Museum quarter is about 25 minutes of walk and Dam Square about 10. You have everything that you need around the corner, grocery, drugstore, shopping, restaurants and coffee shops. Breakfast in the morning is perfect and served in the chic 5&33 restaurant at the lobby. Furthermore, the hotel is attached to a gym including a sauna and gym, which is pretty practical since it seems it seems to rain often in Amsterdam. Overall, this hotel is a jewel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chymtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maaike S, General Manager at Art'otel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2014

Dear ChangMtl,

It has been a while since your stay, but nevertheless we would like to thank you for your kind review.
We are happy to see that you have enjoyed the service and location of the hotel.
When you are back in the area we hope to see you again.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We started our European Vacation in Amsterdam and were fortunate enough to have booked the Art'otel - WOW - what an amazing place to stay. Right in the centre of town - 5 minutes from everything. The staff were outstanding - we arrived at 9 in the morning and even though check in was not till 2pm - they had a junior suite available for us - and what an amazing room it was - slick, cool, modern - it was crazy cool - we loved it. The conceirge were OUTSTANDING - they had that town covered and thanks to them - there was nothing that we missed out on…… we had 3 days in amsterdam and we packed it all in. I can't thank the team at Art'otel enough for being so friendly and making the start of our trip a fantastic one - HIGHLY RECOMMEND this hotel to anyone looking for a very cool place to stay right in the heartbeat of this fun city. THANK YOU

Room Tip: our junior suite was AWESOME
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Seminyak_Snob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maaike S, General Manager at Art'otel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2014

Dear Kodyandko,

It has been while since your stay, but nevertheless we would like to thank you for your kind words.
We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and looking forward to welcome you back.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed here for a midweek trip for my birthday and was treated like royalty! Directly opposite Amsterdam Centraal Station it's a perfect location. (Trains run to and from the airport every 10mins and takes around 15mins, single fare was €4 per person). On arrival we were greeted with extremely friendly staff. As a surprise, I received a beautiful cake for my birthday via room service from the staff, which was amazing!! For the evening, we were offered complementary drinks from the residents bar, which every guest receives on arrival.

The room was very funky and comfortable, although very little time was spent here we did enjoy the space.

The fitness suite is great, quite a small gym, but has everything you need, including a Personal Trainer.

We dined in the restaurant on one night and it was a very lovely experience and atmosphere, the menu is in the style of tapas, which is nice for a change. Breakfast was delicious with a wide variety of choice.

All in all, this is a fab hotel, which is in an excellent location. The staff are one of the friendliest I have come across, extremely helpful, cheerful, accommodating and genuinely lovely...a rare find these days. Highly recommended, we'll absolutely, definitely will be back again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonjefur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maaike S, General Manager at Art'otel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2014

Dear Jonjefur,

Thank you for your kind words.
We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt special on your birthday.
When you are back in the area we hope to welcome you once again.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews