We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad ”

Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam
Ranked #52 of 325 Nightlife in Amsterdam
Attraction details
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

It wasn’t to bad. It’s definitely something you should do if your visiting. Not really worth the money for the drinks tho... cold cold cold

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank matthewmccutcheon21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Dear matthewmccutcheon21,

Thank you for your feedback and for your recommendation! Even though it was Xtracold inside of our bar, we truly hope our lovely drinks kept you warm. Please feel free to visit us again for some delicious drinks and a memorable experience!

Kind regards,

Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"free drinks"
in 297 reviews
"actual ice"
in 155 reviews
"normal bar"
in 132 reviews
"visited the ice bar"
in 53 reviews
"vodka shots"
in 51 reviews
"whipped cream"
in 61 reviews
"front bar"
in 48 reviews
"warm bar"
in 30 reviews
"drink tokens"
in 40 reviews
"nougat"
in 69 reviews
"cool experience"
in 52 reviews
"time slot"
in 96 reviews
"unique experience"
in 53 reviews
"gloves"
in 834 reviews
"winebar"
in 461 reviews
"pirate"
in 156 reviews
"nutella"
in 78 reviews
Filter

142 - 146 of 4,221 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

Had great fun inside the Icebar. After having a drink in the "not icebar" we were given big jackets ( I am only small so it pretty much covered my whole body ... this was a good thing !!) . It was -9 degrees inside so it was the quickest beers I have drunk in a while . It was fun and a different thing to do for a while .

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank rainbow1poole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Dear rainbow1poole,

Thank you for your 5-star review! We are happy to hear you had a blast inside of our cool bar. Besides the offered jackets, our drinks surely kept you warm and made your visit even more pleasant. We are always doing our best to bring visitors on a special journey and provide them with an unforgettable experience. Once again, thank you for sharing this with us!

Kind regards,

Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

I booked an ice bar experience, thinking it would be amazing but it wasn’t. As we arrived we got 1 gold coin for a drink in the main bar then 2 silver coins for the ice bar. We were called to the ice bar by a badly acting pirate, who was trying to liven up the crowd going in. We got oversized jackets that didn’t fasten and wet gloves. Got inside waited at the bar for our drinks with the silver coins, it was a choice of flavoured vodka or sambuca shots, we chose vodka coconut which was terrible. It felt like i was in an industrial freezer. I don’t think i would come back to any ice bar in the world.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank daleeyy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2018

Dear Daleeya,

We are sorry that we were not able to exceed your expectations. The bar is indeed an ice-cold experience but we always want you to leave with warm feelings. In the Icebar it is also possible to order a beer in case the flavoured vodkas are not your thing :)
We hope that nevertheless, you will have a blast in Amsterdam and enjoy the rest of your holidays.

Kind regards,
Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018

We had so much fun last minute decision expensive but worth it in the right company & if you like shots. Our guide made it for us with encouraging us to get in the moment. Take your own photos because the ones taken for you are not the best & expensive! If your going to have a Heineken have that first because your second drink is in a shot glass & if you want Heineken after a shot then it will be served in a shot glass so be warned.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2018

Hi Margaret,

Thank you for visiting us, especially as it was a last minute decision.
Thank you for the tip regarding the drink glasses, before entering the bar our staff will always inform everybody about this to avoid very small beers whahaha did you try both vodkas?
We love to see your photos, you can always share them with us on our facebook page.

Have a great holiday and we hope to see you again.

Kind regards.
Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

This one is the most coolest and exciting bar with a great and lively crowd. Drinking your beer or any other beverage in a mug made with ice in - 9.4 deg room. Superb experience

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Je S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Dear Je S,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your "cool" visit to the Icebar in Amsterdam! We really do hope that you enjoyed your drinks and would like to welcome you again in the future for another great time. We hope you also had a marvelous stay in Amsterdam!

Kind regards,
Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Volendam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing