We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam
Open today: 1:30 PM - 1:00 AM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam
from $24.70
More Info
from $64.80
More Info
from $32.40
More Info
from $20.00
More Info
Reviews (4,091)
Filter reviews
4,091 results
Traveler rating
1,291
953
745
430
672
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,291
953
745
430
672
Show reviews that mention
All reviews actual ice normal bar whipped cream visited the ice bar front bar vodka shots drinks included in the price drink tokens nougat free cocktail cool experience time slot paid euros unique experience winebar pirates nutella
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 4,091 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This one is the most coolest and exciting bar with a great and lively crowd. Drinking your beer or any other beverage in a mug made with ice in - 9.4 deg room. Superb experience

Thank Je S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Je S,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your "cool" visit to the Icebar in Amsterdam! We really do hope that you enjoyed your drinks and would like to welcome you again in the future for another great time. We hope you also had a marvelous stay in Amsterdam!

Kind regards,
Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I are on a little trip to Amsterdam, and we decided to stop in and check it out. It was a really cool, unique place! Basically what happens is you buy your ticket, which you can get for 20.00 with a coupon found at our hotel, which gets you one mixed drink token in the non-cold bar, and two tokens for inside the ice bar which you can spend on either a beer or a shot. Pretty good deal if you ask me.

The guy that ran our visit into the ice bar's name was Sebastian. He was awesome and made the experience great for us. Highly recommend this place for tourists looking to go to unique bars.

Thank Ruby E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ruby E,

Thank you for this 5-star review! We are sincerely delighted to hear you and your husband had such an amazing time at the Icebar :D We will make sure your lovely comments are forwarded to Sebastian. Once again, thank you for these awesome words and we sincerely hope to welcome you back for another lovely experience!

With kind regards,
Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We loved it!! Fell in love with Sebastian, would 100% recommend, such a great night!! 3 free drink tokens and then other drinks, great atmosphere

Thank Helena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Ahoy Helena!

Thank you for giving us the highest rating of 5 stars!
It really makes our day to hear that you loved the experience and our colleague Sebastian:)
We really appreciate your recommendations and me and my hearties hope to see you again for another night filled with drinks, fun and laughter argh!

Greetings,
Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Really good experience, definitely a high point of the trip. The pirate André was the abstolute best!

2  Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Laura F,

Thank you very much for your 5-star review! We are glad to read you enjoyed your visit to our Icebar. We are also pleased to learn that our colleague did his very best to make your visit even more special. We will make sure to forward your compliment to him!

Kind regards,

Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We prebooked our visit from The UK. You need to allow yourself at least 10 minutes before your booked time to just get a feel of the place. The staff are friendly and there is a nice atmosphere. The coats and gloves are sufficient but I’m not really someone who feels the cold too badly but some people wore flip flops and were not comfortable but boots and socks were fine. In the actual ice bar you could have a beer or one of a selection of flavoured vodkas or an orange soft drink. The coconut vodka was delicious!! The photograher was there if you wanted a picture taken and 1 print was 7:50 Euros so not extortionate in my opinion. Back out in the bar you can have 1 more drink which is included in you ticket. The mojito was again really nice. All in all a nice evening. Thankyou.

Thank Boslyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Boslyn,

Thank you for your positive feedback and for recommending us! We are very glad to read that you had a great experience at our Icebar. We are pleased to read that the staff offered you a warm and joyful time. Our colleagues are always doing their best to take our customers on an exciting journey!

With kind regards,
Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews