We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit.”

Argentijns Steakhouse La Gouch
Ranked #1,214 of 3,955 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Argentinean
Neighborhood: Centrum
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Centrum
Stockport, UK
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Worth a visit.”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Had dinner and breakfast here, both really good. Full English breakfast was good quality and quantity and the fish dishes we had for dinner were excellent. Certainly very good value for money.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mayosgrandad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    53
    24
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Dirty poor quality place. Avoid coming here.”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We came in without reading reviews and it was a mistake. Place is rather dirty. When I asked to clean the table, waitress made an unhappy face and cleaned it only lightly. Tagliatelle came way overboiled and sous was not good. Check included three drinks we never ordered or seen. They tried to fool us by 20 euro. So, I would advise to avoid this place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank AndriyUA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Good Restaurant - a little ripper!”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Good convenient location across from Central station east side. Good food and beer/wine list. We ate their there more than once having been impressed the first time. Good steaks, ribs and pizza plus generous salads and chips as sides. Also good service with attentive but not too fussy staff.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank al a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharjah
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Good Steakhouse.”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We a group of 5 people, visited this place for dinner on 31st March - 2014. We had nice time here having dinner. The food was good and so was the service. We ordered stake, pizza , Lasagna.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PVNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Wolderful day”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Second day in amdterdam. Friendly service good food. We had mozzarella salad to start. She had Tagliate alla marinara for main and a Rib-eye steak for myself and we share half liter red wine resonable price very enjoy our lunch today may be come for dinner tonight

Helpful?
Thank JoeLauHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Argentijns Steakhouse La Gouch also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Argentijns Steakhouse La Gouch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing