We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Restaurant - a little ripper!”

Argentijns Steakhouse La Gouch
Ranked #1,247 of 3,853 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Argentinean
Neighborhood: Centrum
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Centrum
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good Restaurant - a little ripper!”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Good convenient location across from Central station east side. Good food and beer/wine list. We ate their there more than once having been impressed the first time. Good steaks, ribs and pizza plus generous salads and chips as sides. Also good service with attentive but not too fussy staff.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank al a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    52
    24
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sharjah
Level Contributor
150 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Good Steakhouse.”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We a group of 5 people, visited this place for dinner on 31st March - 2014. We had nice time here having dinner. The food was good and so was the service. We ordered stake, pizza , Lasagna.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PVNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Wolderful day”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Second day in amdterdam. Friendly service good food. We had mozzarella salad to start. She had Tagliate alla marinara for main and a Rib-eye steak for myself and we share half liter red wine resonable price very enjoy our lunch today may be come for dinner tonight

Helpful?
Thank JoeLauHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield
Level Contributor
90 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“The toilets smell bad”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I hate places with dirty toilets located opposite the kitchen.
I won't visit this place again although the steak was good and nice chips too
I visted the toilet afterwards in case you were wondering ;-)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rugbyking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Trendy place to go”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Excellent food and service - they fitted 8 of us in without booking!

It is a bit pricey but you pay for what you get! Excellent steak and excellent wine.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank becky2003_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Argentijns Steakhouse La Gouch also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Argentijns Steakhouse La Gouch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing