We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BB by Servio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BB by Servio
Ranked #36 of 328 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

The host is very friendly, thoughtful and responsible, almost be there anytime. I got a gorgeous room at the top floor with great sun roof and private bathroom. Breakfast was rich but I needed to prepare it by myself. It's ok for a person enjoys more private at bed and breakfast. About 15 minutes trim or 40 minutes walk from central station and 10 minutes walk from Heineken museum, 15 minutes walk from Rijkmuseum and Van Gogh museum. There is 4 floors with tiny stairs so a little difficult with large baggages.

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank patiencehsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    22
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
99
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
louisville ky
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

We did not arrive at Servio's till after 11pm due to problems with lost luggage and taking a flight after our train was cancelled. Servio waited up for us to let us in. We spent our entire time in Amsterdam without any luggage. Servio offered the use of his own washer and dryer so we could have clean clothes and did more than that for us. One piece of luggage arrived at 11pm the night before we left and was delivered to a neighbor and Servio went and picked up our luggage and carried it 5 flights of steps up to us. The rooms are well acquainted and food was great as others have already mentioned. But when all is said and done there is nothing like having a host that cares about his guests. Thank you so much Servio for all your help it made everything we went through so much easier.

Room Tip: We stayed in the red room which is the top floor. Unless you have the physical stamina to climb fiv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susangail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed at Servio's for two nights after a long flight from Thailand. We found it to be a really tasteful, comfortable little haven in the midst of bustling district. The room was well appointed, with fresh bread, cheese and cold cuts for breakfast, a coffee machine and a convection oven. We had a view over the rooftops and swift access to the bars and cafes of De Pijp, or public transport to the centre of Amsterdam. We would have loved to stay longer -- if only his rooms weren't in such high demand!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wangen, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Perfect! Absolutely perfect!
Servio offers a variety of accomodations. All rooms have one thing in common: very elegant, cosy, clean, with tastefull furniture and a supremely nice, huge double-bed with lovely linen & pillows!!!
You will love it, as we did!!!

Additionally the B&B is situated near to the centre, right at the Albert-Cuyp-Market. Some more pros: super nice and caretaking host Servio (!!!) - free Wifi - lovely breakfast (Servio will fulfill all special wishes) - lovely rooms - PERFECT BEDS!!!
Perfect Holidays!!!
Thank you Servio - we will visit you again!

Room Tip: The Red-Room is extremely nice for couples - as it has a nice ensuite shower and bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

My boyfriend and I had been travelling around Italy and Amsterdam and we stayed at BB by Servio. As my title said this is BY FAR the best bed (sooo comfortable) and once again BY FAR the best breakfast, to be honest the breakfast was unreal! I am a chef in Canada and i was wowed by the breakfast...Fresh croissants, dutch cheese, fresh sliced meat (thats right REAL meat!), fresh squeezed OJ and sooo much more! You can really tell the attention is in the detail! Super clean room, we stayed in the green room, how could you complain waking up in the forest?

Servio is such an amazing person! He was very helpful and attentive. The area is a great place to stay, lots of great restaurants close. Also it is just around the corner from a large market (good place to get nice souvenirs) we were able to walk downtown as well as take the bus. I suggest renting a paddle boat at some point we really enjoyed going up the canals getting good pictures at a great price!

The bathroom, it seems as though this is the one thing that everyone comments on. It was really not that bad, it was clean all the time, and we were never not able to use it when we needed it. If I can only give one small recomendation it was that I booked through another site and they had no mention of the shared bathroom, it might be a good idea to put that on your description. However it does mention it on trip advisor and on the BB website.

Over all our stay was fantastic, the owners are amazing, and the area is beautiful so don't hesitate and book before it hits #1 ! (Thanks Again Servio we had a great stay!)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JustineBona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

My boyfriend and I are staying at BB by Servio for five nights and we couldn't be happier with our choice of Accommodation.

The Rooms are everything you could ever want and more. They are clean, spacious and equipped with everything you could need. You will receive a very comfortable bed, a flat screen TV and the following kitchen amenities: kettle, coffee pod machine, egg boiler, conventional microwave and a fridge. And to top that off, your fridge gets filled with yummy goodies for breakfast every day!

The location, in the adorable district of De Pijp, gives you an endless choice of food and shopping spots all it the proximity of a few minutes walking. Tram spots 16 and 24 which stop right out of the front of BB by Servio get you any where in Amsterdam in less then 15 minutes.

And lastly but not least Servio himself is a wonderful host. He is more than accommodating, so helpful with everything you need to know about Amsterdam and will do anything to make your stay special.

All in all BB by Servio is the obvious choice for your perfect stay in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacquiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

We had an excellent stay with Servio. He is very friendly and helpful with any information you might need and has done a great job with the B&B. We stayed in the Dutch Room, which was comfortable and adorable. Shared bathrooms kept very clean. The rooms are stocked daily with a breakfast spread that exceeded our expectations, and it was nice to enjoy it in our room on our own instead of the communal breakfasts more common at B&Bs in the U.S. You have to coordinate to meet Servio when you first arrive, but then you get a key and can come and go as you please. The location was also good - close enough to the center, but out of the busy touristy area and there are plenty of restaurants close by. If we ever return to Amsterdam, we will be staying again!

Room Tip: The bed in the Dutch Room is in a loft up a ladder. We thought this was awesome, but some people ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaitlyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hotel Not Hotel
#37 of 328 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
B&B Barangay
B&B Barangay
#6 of 328 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
Parkzijde Bed & Breakfast
#30 of 328 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
De Pijp
Bed & Breakfast Adriaen van Ostade
Centrum
Tulip of Amsterdam B&B
Tulip of Amsterdam B&B
#3 of 328 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BB by Servio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BB by Servio

Property: BB by Servio
Address: Govert Flinckstraat 109-3 | Oud Zuid, 1072 EE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp , Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 328 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here you will find everything you want to know about Amsterdam’s finestbed and breakfast, BBbyServio. With my B&B concept, I hope to makeyour stay at a B&B a whole new experience!Why is the BBbyServio more fun to stay at than any other B&Bs?Because I’ve created a place that I would love to stay at myself and where guests don’t want to leave. BBbyServio = boutique, fun, pampering, unique, clean, Non-smoking, Allerge-Free.Created with tender loving care!It is my little hidden gem in the greatest and always lively neighborhood of Amsterdam’s “De Pijp.” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your BB by Servio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing