We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“In one word: excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BB by Servio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BB by Servio
Ranked #41 of 329 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Zottegem, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“In one word: excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

The room (forest room), the breakfast, the hospitality, the attention to details, the location: in one word excellent. It wasn't our first trip to Amsterdam but after finding Servio's charming b&b, we will definitely come back even sooner!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    20
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
91
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hoogezand, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

situated near The Albert Cuyp Market and in walking distance of the city centre lies this very cosy B&B. Nice and clean rooms with everything you need. Servio is a great host who's always available in case you need something. The fridge in our room was stuffed with food for our self-service breakfast. We will definately come here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingridcopinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed here on our second stop through Amsterdam while on an extended vacation. We felt welcomed as soon as we arrived - we got in early in the morning and were offered luggage storage until our room was available. We explored the neighborhood which we fell in love with - so great and much more quaint and friendly than the busier downtown hotel we stayed in on our first visit.

We toured the market nearby on foot, bundled up and strolled the streets with coffee, grabbed brunch at an awesome cafe just down the street called Hannibal's and later brought dinner back to the room for a night in. Servio noted our dinner plans and walked extra dinnerware up to us so we would still have clean dishes in the morning for breakfast - so thoughtful.

Breakfast as others noted was really great. The little details and extra effort Servio puts into gathering local specialties and little treats for breakfast really made us feel like we were at home. The coffee was such a treat and ready on demand.

Overall, we were so thankful to have found this little gem in Amsterdam and would highly recommend to others!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nin012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Thank you Servio for your flexibility for our request at such short notice! Your B&B is absolutely comfortable, clean and cosy. We especially liked the way you present the self serviced breakfast. All products are fresh and delicious. And Nespresso… after a long, fun night in the bars of Amsterdam! We'll be back! :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorethy111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This was my first stop on my first trip to Europe and it couldn't have been more perfect. Servio aims to provide the type of stay that he would like to experience and certainly, not only achieves that aim, but excels in its delivery.
A breakfast of fresh orange juice and other yummy treats awaits you in your room each morning, and with your own microwave oven and coffee machine its all yours whenever you wish. The rooms are beautifully appointed and private but Servio is always not far away in case you need anything. Being in De Pijp you are only a walk away from Museumplein, around the corner from Albert Cuypstraat markets and a short tram ride from everywhere else.

Many thanks to you Servio for being such a fabulous host. If and when I get to Amsterdam again my first tram ride will be straight to your door.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauzi_Fitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We absolutely loved our stay. The attention to detail was like no other place I've stayed. The fresh breakfast in the room, with its fresh squeezed orange juice and all the other fresh made items, was delicious. The location was great, right near the museumsplein, so you can walk to the museums or just at the corner is a tram line that will take you most anwhere in the city within a few minutes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RyanBurnaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Würzburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We liked it really much to stay at Servio´s B&B, the breakfast was great, fresh milk an yoghurt, tea, coffee, freshly pressed orange juice - wonderful - like girls love it :)
It feels like living in a big appartement together with Servio, he is very friendly and helpful, however you have your privacy.
It´s nice to stay for more than 1 night.
The Appartement is nearby a big market, the Albert-Cuypmarkt, and also nearby the city, you can easy walk the whole way from train station, it takes 20 min.
We woud come back a second time! Thank you Servio for beeing so pleasant to us!

Room Tip: The green room is bigger for 2 friends, the blue room is really nice for couples ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YvRi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
De Pijp
Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam
Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam
#24 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,003 reviews
Hotel Not Hotel
#34 of 329 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
Parkzijde Bed & Breakfast
#26 of 329 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdeel Zuid
Prinsenhof
Prinsenhof
#44 of 329 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 236 reviews
De Pijp
Bed & Breakfast Adriaen van Ostade
Stadsdeel Zuid
La Remise
La Remise
#33 of 329 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BB by Servio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BB by Servio

Property: BB by Servio
Address: Govert Flinckstraat 1093 | Oud Zuid, 1072 EE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp , Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 329 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here you will find everything you want to know about Amsterdam’s finestbed and breakfast, BBbyServio. With my B&B concept, I hope to makeyour stay at a B&B a whole new experience!Why is the BBbyServio more fun to stay at than any other B&Bs?Because I’ve created a place that I would love to stay at myself and where guests don’t want to leave. BBbyServio = boutique, fun, pampering, unique, clean, Non-smoking, Allerge-Free.Created with tender loving care!It is my little hidden gem in the greatest and always lively neighborhood of Amsterdam’s “De Pijp.” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your BB by Servio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing