We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BB by Servio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BB by Servio
Ranked #17 of 329 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We absolutely loved our stay. The attention to detail was like no other place I've stayed. The fresh breakfast in the room, with its fresh squeezed orange juice and all the other fresh made items, was delicious. The location was great, right near the museumsplein, so you can walk to the museums or just at the corner is a tram line that will take you most anwhere in the city within a few minutes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RyanBurnaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    22
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
105
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Würzburg
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

We liked it really much to stay at Servio´s B&B, the breakfast was great, fresh milk an yoghurt, tea, coffee, freshly pressed orange juice - wonderful - like girls love it :)
It feels like living in a big appartement together with Servio, he is very friendly and helpful, however you have your privacy.
It´s nice to stay for more than 1 night.
The Appartement is nearby a big market, the Albert-Cuypmarkt, and also nearby the city, you can easy walk the whole way from train station, it takes 20 min.
We woud come back a second time! Thank you Servio for beeing so pleasant to us!

Room Tip: The green room is bigger for 2 friends, the blue room is really nice for couples ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YvRi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had a really fine stay at BBbyServio!

The design is wonderful and it makes you feel at home as soon as you arrive.

The breakfast is great! Every detail is pampering you and builds a delicious experience.

Many thanks to Servio!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreea U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haacht, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Situated perfect for a visit of Amsterdam, near public transportation, hidden in a small street. friendly host, clean and perfect room for our stay in Amsterdam. Breakfast was good and plenty. Excellent coffee! We recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jurgen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at BB by Servio! A friendly host, very clean & nicely decorated rooms. And with breakfast in the room, you can completely relax :-) All you need for your stay in Amsterdam at a great location!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brigitte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Very friendly B&B in one of the best areas of Amsterdam! Everything is arranged for you so you have a true holiday feeling. Could recommend this to anyone who is looking for a night or few days in Amsterdam!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KBoum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denekamp, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

perfect place to stay! We had the smalest room, but even then plenty of room. Ok, small staircase but that didn't bother us. Very near the famous Albert Cuijpmarket and in the middle of the 19th century part called de Pijp. Breakfast is provided in the fridge so you can make it yourself. Servio was very nice and very proud of his place (as he should be). Everything is well thought about and fits perfect. I can recommend this place.

Room Tip: I believe they are all good ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
De Pijp
Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam
Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam
#32 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,211 reviews
Hotel Not Hotel
#27 of 329 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
B&B Barangay
B&B Barangay
#7 of 329 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
De Pijp
Bed & Breakfast Adriaen van Ostade
Vondelpark
Bed & Breakfast Helmers
Bed & Breakfast Helmers
#10 of 329 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BB by Servio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BB by Servio

Property: BB by Servio
Address: Govert Flinckstraat 1093 | Oud Zuid, 1072 EE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp , Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 329 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here you will find everything you want to know about Amsterdam’s finestbed and breakfast, BBbyServio. With my B&B concept, I hope to makeyour stay at a B&B a whole new experience!Why is the BBbyServio more fun to stay at than any other B&Bs?Because I’ve created a place that I would love to stay at myself and where guests don’t want to leave. BBbyServio = boutique, fun, pampering, unique, clean, Non-smoking, Allerge-Free.Created with tender loving care!It is my little hidden gem in the greatest and always lively neighborhood of Amsterdam’s “De Pijp.” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your BB by Servio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing