We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Relaxing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manhattan Lounge Bar

Manhattan Lounge Bar
George Gershwinlaan 101, 1082 MT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
310204053666
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,201 of 3,335 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Dining options: Dinner, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Waitstaff
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
205 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Very Relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

they had just reopened this bar, after some renovations. Very nicely done I may add. great spot for a nice relaxing drink and conversation with friends

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Good_time_Ahead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    15
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
140 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Good vibe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The Manhattan Lounge Bar is part of the Crown Plaza Zuid and on Friday's the restaurant is closed so you have to use the Manhattan - same menu as the restaurant. Some nights they have music and different themes. Worth a visit.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank devilliers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
“The best service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We spent very nice evenings in this Lounge Bar and the service was realy excellent!
Our waiter Michael was allways very carefully and did absolutly his best. We felt very well and cosy there , hope we come back soon and can enjoy the special service from our friendly waiter Michael again.
Thank you Michael! :-)
Greetings from Vienna
Hedi & Kurt

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kurt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great meeting spot for colleagues”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

They have a good happy hour and once a month they do a get-together with neighbor businesses. I went during October and it was an Octoberfest theme...pretzels, beer, and fun!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mitasa01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkenberg, Hallands Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Very friendly staff. Michael served us perfectly 4 nights.
Acceptable prices.
Closed a little early maybe.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Per O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manhattan Lounge Bar also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Manhattan Lounge Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing