We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Booped!”
Review of Betty Boop Coffeeshop - CLOSED

Betty Boop Coffeeshop
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe
Neighborhood: Centrum
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Centrum
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Booped!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

This place is cool as :) i visted this place twice within 3 days and both staff members were happy and very friendly and most of all opened us with open arms :) this place had an upstairs and two beches outside which is great to have a choice were to sit , awesome herb in this place...one type knocked me and 4 friends out lol ...also has cheap non alchol drinks , will defo be popping back here again

Helpful?
Thank Hollie C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    5
    3
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I have been to Betty Boops on two separate trips to Amsterdam, one in March 2013 and the other in August 2013. Out of all the coffeeshops I have visited in Amsterdam I have found Betty Boops to be the most comfortable, with a great quiet atmosphere, nice music and friendly staff. Every time I have visited Betty Boops I have spent a great deal of time there and been very happy. The staff are friendly and their products are good. Actually good coffee too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsten F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Staff!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The staff are what makes the place! Happy, friendly and welcoming! A great place to relax! Especially when the sun is shining outside they have a great seating area!

Thanks Guys!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quant coffee shop, good bloke behind the bar”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Comfortable, two level coffee shop, relaxing and slightly out of the tourist area. Nice staff happy to help, and actually good coffee..

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roundwrldticket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Durban Poison and Chai tea!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

One of the bests coffeshops in Amsterdam, we have visited during our 4 day stay in the city. Friendly barman that offers wifi, clean ashtrays as you need them and milk for the tea. Also brings you the beberages to the table.

Chai tea happened to be the best beberage among coffees or juices. Durban Poison is the best herb we have tried so far in these past 3 days; a nice high with laughts and funny moments.

Wallpapers could be better...

Helpful?
Thank JofranBdV
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Betty Boop Coffeeshop also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing