We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveler rating
178
22
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
22
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flights of stairs coffee machine a lovely night stay dressing table carried our bags travel light the breakfast area dutch house home away from home b bs great hosts train station definitely stay here again third floor large bathroom on arrival perfect location
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 202 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2017

Excellent location and the best B&B I've ever stayed! In our clean and comfortable room we had everything we could need and even more. I'm a coffee lover so the Nespresso machine with a good supply of coffee capsules was really handy. One of the central but quiet street, with a lots of restaurants and coffee shops nearby, and also quite a lot red lights) 5 minutes from supermarket but we almost didn't need it as the owner provides with plenty food and fruits for breakfast ( well, plenty for us and we did fry provided eggs ourselves ). The only problem can be that the stairs are very steep as it's authentic old Dutch house, so please be aware.
Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cash-tanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and wished we could have stayed more. Angelo is a most charming host and helped us plenty from taking the bags to tips on where to go and what to do. Although we booked the smaller room he upgraded us to the better one which was larger and had a jacuzzi :-). Breakfast was splendid - he catered to our every desire and we ended up wanting to spending more time just for breakfast.
The location is perfect since everything is in short walking distance and there's a great variety of restaurants and attractions around.
We'll be sure to reccomend our friends come back next time!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Natty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

The room was far beyond what the pictures project. The location is super easy access to everything including Central Station. Angelo could not have been nicer. The breakfast kitchen was clean, really stocked up with anything anyone could want. He took the time to sit with me and explain pretty much everything about the area and made great suggestions based on my goals for my trip. Super clean. Super comfortable. Big and spacious room (AMAZING bathroom with Jacuzzi tub in my suite). All around, couldn't ask for anything more.
One note to anyone not fond of steep stairs, it is a little daunting if you are not prepared for it. It's the traditional design of all the Dutch buildings, so it will be hard to avoid at any B&B, but just be prepared to circle up stairs to get in. Not a problem, just adding to my review to help future travelers.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Crown Bed and Breakfast for five days and we could not have been happier with our stay.
Our host Angelo was so friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough for you. He was always available if you needed him and definitely goes the extra mile to make sure you have all you need.
We stayed in the double room at the front of the building which was spacious and had glass doors that you could open and sit overlooking the street below. The Nespresso machine was a real bonus plus tea and a kettle were also provided. The room and bathroom are tastefully furnished and the huge bed was so comfortable. Although you can hear street noise it was not intrusive and Angelo even provided earplugs.
Breakfast was help yourself with everything available, eggs, cereals, bread, rolls, pastries, cookies, juice, tea and coffee. Also cheese, ham, tomatoes, fruit etc. You could even cook a full meal if you wanted to.
The location was central so you could easily walk to all the attractions and only about 10 minutes from the station.
I would highly recommend Crown Bed and Breakfast as a great place to stay in Amsterdam. I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

Crown B&B was only a ten minute walk from Centraal Station. We found it easy using Google Maps.

When we arrived it was a bit daunting with the stairs and we was expecting it with the previous reviews but they aren't as bad as we thought.

Angelo was on Vacation (very sad we didn't get to meet) so we met Nikki who welcomed us and she is just lovely :-) . She was very informative and answered all our questions and gave us good advice and showed us around the B&B and how to use the facilities. It really did feel like home from home.

The breakfast area was lovely and relaxed. Was quite a nice choice of breakfast , although we would've liked more pastry options and the biscuit jar replenished :-)

The room was not like a basement at all as the previous review said. We stayed in the Deluxe with Jacuzzi Bath.
The only criticism we have is the bin in the kitchen was full the two nights we stayed and there was quite a few Midgies in the kitchen (unsure if Citronella candles would keep them away?) Also, the roof top we sat out each morning as it was beautiful weather and there was old egg shells and bottles left on the seating area. Nothing was mentioned as it didn't affect our stay or view of the B&B at all and I just moved them to the corner.

I would most definitely recommend this gem of a place, it really is in the perfect location with clearly the nicest staff/owner who looks after you and ensures you have a pleasant stay.

On our last night we had a lovely bottle of wine from Nikki.
We would like to stay in the Double Room next time as it looks more airy and bright.

Thanks both for such a lovely experience in your B&B and making Amsterdam an amazing visit.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Leanne803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews