We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice you can make!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Crown Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #21 of 338 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I really loved our stay at this B&B. I made our trip to Amsterdam even more memorable. The location is perfect and the owner will make you feel like at home. Highly recommended. Next time I will go to Amsterdam I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Standa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 181 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014

Already stayed for the third time (3 nights) and still enjoying very much the hospitality of friendly Adam and Angelo in this wonderful Crown B&B. Spacious, very well-equipped super comfortable room with huge bathroom. Fantastic breakfast, self-service, coffee during the whole day available. A brilliant central location on a quiet street. Free WiFi worked very well and in the kitchen/dining room are available for guests postcards of AMS for free. The unique old house has a soul. Such a pleasant details like beautiful bouquet of 30 tulips in our room made us feel like at home. Hope to come back soon!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HannaPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Amazing place to stay in Amsterdam center. Walking distance all around the city center and central station. Beautiful, huge, clean, modern furnished and quiet rooms with uncredible comfort. Very helpful and nice staff. Good value for money:). Fully reccommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mirek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Stayed for a few days this past week on business and my business partner and I really wanted to stay in the middle of town while we had meetings all over.

The location was simply unbeatable, the breakfast plentiful, and the hosts really made you feel like you could make their home yours for the few days while we stayed there.

Really lovely experience overall, look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valtrese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We came to Amsterdam on business and were referred to Crown B&B based on a friend recommendation. Located just minutes away from The Dam Square and the Central Station, this is a perfect location to visit Amsterdam both on business of leisure.

The room was large (much larger than mosts hotels will offer in this location), clean and well furnished. Strong internet connection. And a great breakfast in the morning.

Adam and Angelo were amazing hosts, very hospitable and welcoming. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatthijsPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
22
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of March. Delightful accommodation, spotlessly clean. Angelo the owner was extremely helpful. The breakfast room was lovely and a great selection of things every morning. Our room was beautiful so bright and airy. The b&b is in a fantastic location, easy walking distance from the station and all the attractions. We will definitely be returning to Amsterdam and will try and book this accommodation again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Spent 3 nights there and couldn't have a better experience in a place to stay in Amsterdam. The B&B has an excellent location, close to a tram stop, with very clean and well equipped rooms, and an amazing decoration. The whole B&B is very cosy, and its owners, specially Angelo, who received us and stayed in touch all the time, were also extremely attentious and kind, giving me an excellent impression of the place. I wouldn't hesitate to chose Crown B&B during a next visit to Amsterdam. Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodrigo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
#57 of 372 in Amsterdam
961 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Citadel
Hotel Citadel
#113 of 372 in Amsterdam
911 reviews
Centrum
Best Western Dam Square Inn
Best Western Dam Square Inn
#140 of 372 in Amsterdam
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Centrum
Hotel Cafe Corner House
Hotel Cafe Corner House
#156 of 372 in Amsterdam
428 reviews
Centrum
Budget Hotel Tourist Inn
Budget Hotel Tourist Inn
#15 of 237 in Amsterdam
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Bed & Breakfast

Address: Spuistraat 78, 1012 TW Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Dam Square
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 338 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range: $192 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crown Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new Stylish and Luxurious Bed & Breakfast in the heart of Amsterdam. Our specious, tastefully furnished and decorated rooms will make your stay in Amsterdam a real treat. You can count on a perfect location and always helpful and friendly stuff. So don't hesitate and book your room today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Crown Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing