We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveler rating
178
22
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
22
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flights of stairs coffee machine a lovely night stay dressing table carried our bags travel light the breakfast area dutch house home away from home b bs great hosts train station definitely stay here again third floor large bathroom on arrival perfect location
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 202 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Thats what I call a proper Bed and Brekfast. Lovely owners, great room, perfect rich breakfast.
It is located in a beautiful building, right in the heart of Amsterdam, which makes exploring the city very easy. Surely will be back to this place!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martinek1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Beautifully renovated property with all modern amenities and tastefully decorated, with flair. We traveled as a couple and had plenty of space in the room to relax when we weren't out exploring Amsterdam. The bed was very comfortable with lovely bedding. Angelo was truly pleasant and eager to ensure we had all we needed to enjoy our stay. Though a B&B, we had privacy and felt at home. Would happily return and recommend to friends!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tijoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We had a 2 night stay at the Crown B & B and it was a great experience. A little difficult to find but the red shutters really helped identify the location. Angelo was a great host! He was very knowledgeable about the area and he insisted that he carry our 3 suitcases up four flights of narrow steep stairs. Great first impression. We stayed in the very top room…a little small for a tall person. Breakfast was do-it-yourself style so we had no complaints. They had plenty of good quality food to start the day. We would not hesitate to stay at the Crown B & B again.

Room Tip: Book early as it only has a few rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inspiration810292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Dear Angelo and Adam,
I wanted to thank you very much, we had a great time in your B&B.
Ok, the location is great for sightseeing.. but what there was of very nice was the feeling of coming home every time.
Angelo is a wonderful host, friendly and accomodating.
The rooms are really "delicious"!!
The breakfast good and fresh and the breakfast room has that touch of romance and magic just like the city.
What can I say .. thank you guys.
We hope to come back soon! We 'll send as many friends as possible.
Good work and THANK YOU!
Consigliatissimo!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RICVALE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

A most wonderful place only a short walk from Centraal Station and in a pleasant location within easy reach of all local attractions and amenities. The building is an old warehouse that has been delightfully and sympathetically renovated providing comfortable and elegant accommodation. Satellite TV is provided along with free WiFi. There is a light and airy breakfast room where a delicious buffet breakfast is provided well into the morning to cater for those of us who enjoy the local nightlife and which provides for all tastes. There are a number of flights of stairs before you reach the accommodation so it is advisable to travel light as it would be a struggle with a heavy suitcase on the typical Dutch staircases but this is normal in many B&Bs in Amsterdam. A friendly welcome was extended by Angelo and I would fully recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Songara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews