We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great central location”
other travelers have booked this property
Spacious room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious room
Authentic room Room with TV and fast WIFI
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Spacious room
Authentic room
Room with TV and fast WIFI
Authentic room
Sitting area
Authentic
Authentic
Wardrobe
Entrance room next to entrance elevator
Nespresso coffee maker and watercooker
Coffee cups, tea, water and cookies
Ensuite bathroom
Ensuite bathroom
Entrance elevator downstairs
Elevator
Front side canal house
Streetside canalhouse
Beautiful canal
Canal house
Paid parking
Main entrance canal house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Elizabeth...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great central location”
Reviewed June 10, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Despite our 4 hour flight delay we were enthusiastically greeted by Marcel who conducted us round the apartment, gave us a local map, marking out local points of interest. The apartment was comfortable and quiet. There were lots of breakfasting venues locally especially for pancakes and syrup!

Date of stay: May 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon-af...
Davis, California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Close to Everything”
Reviewed September 26, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was a small, comfortable place perfect for my spouse and I. It's got a fun A-frame pitched roof with beams. We were there when it was raining., and sometimes, it poured. The sound was beautiful. It lulled us asleep. We walked everywhere we walked to go easily enough. The canal area is so beautiful, even in the rain, I have to say. We were so hungry when we got there and and Gerard sent us to a good restaurant where we had a nice, easy delicious meal. There was coffee, a hairdryer, and an iron, and the bed was comfortable. Good pick for us.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: That you could walk right out to the canal.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty319
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Amsterdam”
Reviewed August 20, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment was in a great location and was spotless with comfy beds - crucial when traveling. It was in a quiet area and we were able to walk everywhere, although biking is the way to get around Amsterdam. There's a bike stand right at the apartment if you rent a bike for a couple days. Great find!

Date of stay: August 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike G
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best place in town”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I have been travelling to and staying in Amsterdam since 1994 and this is hands down the nicest room I have ever seen and the price is oh so right.

It is about 15 minutes walk from Central Station via Nieumarket and very near the Opera and my favourite chocolate shop in the world, Puccini's (. Separate review on that but worth the cost of a trip to Amsterdam in itself. ) The room is huge, the bed super comfortable and the ensuite is big with a great shower. It is 4 floors up but there is an elevator so no sweat there.

The place was shiny clean and there are even screens in the window so you can have fresh air in the summer with no mozzies. Mosquitoes can be a big problem in Amsterdam in the summer so this is a great feature. There is a coffee maker in the room with tea as an option.

This place is quiet! You are literally just a few minutes from tourist hell but all is peace and serenity on Houtkopersburgwal. Just across the canal are lots of shops and cafes as well as an Albert Hein and Blokker. You are about 10 minute stroll to the flower market and there is also a great 17th century canal side little bar just around the corner. It is fabulous and I will be back.

In a city with generally overpriced tourist hotels this place is just amazing. Did I mention quiet, Oh I think I did. A full 5 stars to Gerard for his guestroom.

Date of stay: July 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce j
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfection!!”
Reviewed July 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Perfect location, perfect host, perfect room... Excellent!! Had a wonderful time and will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: July 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelCassid...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet central studio room. Loved our secret space!”
Reviewed June 7, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect, helpful reception. Comfy studio room Quiet location. Easy to find. Loved our stay on the top floor of a lovely canal house on a pretty road. Thank you!

Date of stay: May 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattKing9...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for couples”
Reviewed April 19, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Me and my girlfiend wanted to be able to discover the streets of Amsterdam yet still be able to enjoy a relaxing break. If you are a couple and this is what you're wanting to do then this property is perfect, great location.

Date of stay: April 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing