We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rietvelt Apartment Amsterdam”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Rietvelt Apartment

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
carolyn20...
california
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Rietvelt Apartment Amsterdam ”
Reviewed May 3, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I highly endorse this property as a great place to stay in Amsterdam. This rental property is a very nice ground floor, tastefully appointed 1 bedroom apartment.  It features all the comforts of home - full kitchen stocked with service for eight, an assortment of pots and pans, staples and food stuffs to get you started, a full breakfast/snacks/bottle of wine are provided by your host,  a full stove cooktop/oven, a microwave, a washer/dryer, flat screen television,  ample sitting area, and an enclosed private backyard deck with potted flowers.  The apartment has marble floors with ambient floor heating, a rare shower/tub combination, and a well organised closet like you wished you had at home.  Nice quiet residential location with nearby grocery store and a few restaurants (We particularly liked Drovers Dog).  For an easy, quick, inexpensive dinner (5 euros a plate), I would recommend the Indonesian (Warung Padi) takeout food one block away.  Great location - close to two Tram 2 stops and about a 15 minute walk to a metro station.  Your host Rieleke is very friendly and clearly wants you to have an enjoyable time on your visit.  We would definitely stay here again and recommend this accomodation to others. 

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan Cam...
1 review
“A wonderful stay”
Reviewed April 7, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We very much enjoyed our stay at Rieleke's lovely home. We felt very comfortable here. It was close to transportation. The kitchen was well-outfitted including delicious groceries that Relieke left out for us. It was quiet for sleeping and the beds were comfortable. Everything was nicely designed and with good taste. Rieleke was friendly. We would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sorgenfre...
Englewood, Florida
2 reviews
“Great Tip for Amsterdam Stay”
Reviewed September 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Nice quiet location with a few good restaurants nearby. Requires short tram ride to city center. The apartment was very clean and the friendly owner had the fridge and cupboard well stocked with everything to get the vacation started. Thanks Riek!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goult, France
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2017
Deaer Susan,

Thanks for this wonderful review and positive comment!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victoria...
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect apartment in Amsterdam”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Initially I was concerned that the lodging was not more centrally located; however, we were extremely happy with the location. It is in a beautiful neighborhood with local shops; and the access to the tram is very close.
Riek went out of her way to make us feel comfortable. She even had the kitchen stocked with wine, eggs, bacon, butter, coffee, milk.....and more. Something I've not encountered previously. I would definitely consider staying here again, and strongly recommend it.

Victoria

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovertoom
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Little gem off the beaten track”
Reviewed December 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at the Rietvelt Apartment. The place is in a pristine condition, very clean and nicely decorated, exactly as shown on the pictures.
From the moment we came in we got the feeling the owner had thought of every little detail that make guests feel welcome and ensure they will have a hassle-free holiday. The fridge and cupboards were fully stocked with everything needed for a few days, fresh fruits, coffee, tea, milk, fresh bread, ham and biscuits and much more! There was even a lovely bunch of flowers on the table.
The flat is spacious, very conveniently designed with loads of storage space, a laundry room, a separate WC and a well designed modern bathroom.
It is located in a typical Amsterdam neighbourhood, on a quiet street and the bedroom at the back has French windows leading to a lovely patio where it must be very nice to leisure in the summer.
It is only 10 minutes walk from the tram 2 line taking you to the museums and other attractions in the centre in 10 minutes. There are plenty of little restaurants and a supermarket nearby.
The owner was away when we arrived and we left but her friendly son was there to welcome us and get the keys back. The deposit was back on our account within a few days.
All in all a very enjoyable experience and I would recommend this place to anyone who iwants a comfortable stay and is interested in discovering a part of Amsterdam away from the touristy areas.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cls1957
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely apartment, enjoyed it thoroughly.”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We enjoyed our holiday in Amsterdam. The apartment was very clean and very well equipped and a good supply of food in the fridge. The owner was very helpful and regularly
available in cade of any problems.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing