We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream Restaurant @ Golden Tulip Amsterdam West” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant DREAM

Restaurant DREAM
Ranked #267 of 3,335 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are looking forward to welcome you! Full of pride and enthusiasm we would like to present to you our stylish restaurant, located on the Haarlemmerweg. Enjoy live cooking, the atmosphere and a wide variety of hot and cold dishes. We have over 200 seats, a bar and ten buffets, with five of the buffets staffed by chefs. In the summer you can enjoy our dinner on the terrace while having a lovely view over the water. Restaurant D.R.E.A.M. is open daily from 17:30 to 22:30 for dinner. Our concept is "all in dining". You pay at arrival only 23,50 Euro per person (all days of the week) and you can enjoy our unlimited buffets for 2 hours. Coffe and tea are included in this price. Company outings, parties, anniversaries .... our restaurant is perfect for your special occasion! Groups are more than welcome. For a delicious breakfast buffet, the restaurant is also open daily. Monday to Saturday from 06:30 am to 10:30 am and Sunday from 07:30 am to 11:30 am. Lunch is served in our bar between 12.00 noon and 15.00 hrs. Our lunch chef prepares the nicest meals for you. COME TASTE THE ATMOSPHERE AT RESTAURANT D.R.E.A.M.! Hopefully we may welcome you soon!
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Dream Restaurant @ Golden Tulip Amsterdam West”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Delicious food... a lot of choice for veggy and food lovers. Mmm mango baverois dessert was super. Even halal meat possible for muslims. Very friendly and serviceminded people. Anyway, if you are in Amsterdam, eat here and stay here in Golden Tulip.

Helpful?
Thank Ali E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    64
    23
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Porsgrunn, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Very good dinner and a lot to choose from the menu.Big plus is that the cooks where making the food in front of us and you could choose what ingredients you wanted to eat.Friendly and service minded personnel

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank 999Line77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Taste bud satisfying food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the golden tulip and ate here every night.The food is simply the best! The sea food and dessert islands are mouth watering,wow factor!

Helpful?
Thank Zama H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed at the Golden Tulip hotel, and ate here every night. There is a vast choice of food, beautifully cooked. It is all buffet style, with comfortable seating and a good atmosphere. There are soups and salads to start with, all lovely. For the main course there is a chef who will stir fry your own selection of food in a sauce of your choice, and one who will cook meat you have chosen. There is sushi and ready made meals - the beef casserole is great! There are very nice puddings or ice cream - all again for you to help yourself to - and plenty of tea/coffee/soft drinks. The service is good, with plates cleared away quickly and everyone is very helpful.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank wendyp50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The breakfast was a huge buffet with a full English breakfast and Continental breakfast with omelettes and fried eggs available on demand. It impressed me that there was an orange juicer machine for guests to use which of course meant freshly squeezed orange juice was available and is a superb addition to the breakfast not commonly found in other hotels, if not included in the room it is €15 which is fair.
It was nice that the Dinner buffet was reduced by €5 to €24.95 per person for hotel guests (I do not know whether this is ongoing or a limited offer), from what I saw most guests took advantage of that offer and I would have only dined in the restaurant with that offer which I did all 5 evenings! The dinner buffet offers a comprehensive selection with Japanese food, meat steaks and fish grilled on demand and international dishes such as beef stew, sweet and sour and lasagne. In addition to main courses there were chips, wedges, salad and vegetables as a side dish. An impressive selection of desserts was available with a chocolate fountain, cheesecake, profiteroles, fruit selection, cream, ice cream and pancakes available to order. It was also great that you could help yourself to soft drinks in the fridge, freshly squeezed orange juice and water as part of the package. It would have been nice if they had a daily special as there was no change in dishes.

Washrooms were kept clean as well and a good distance away from the eating area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Greece2008Yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant DREAM also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Restaurant DREAM? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing