We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel
Ranked #179 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good value for money”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed there for 5 nights during the the holiday period. We had a couple of special requests regarding the room and these were fulfilled when we checked in. The hotel was full but the service was excellent and the staff very friendly. The breakfast was nice with a good variety offered and the Internet was fast in the room so overall great value for money considering that these are included in the price. The room is not large but very clean and comfortable. The tram stations are just a couple of mins walk and from there you can go everywhere in the city. The other positive thing is that the hotel is located in a nice quiet area overlooking the canal but still close to the center. The lift was a bit slow especially during breakfast time and the stairs are steep but this is typical in all houses and most of the hotels in Amsterdam.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FK A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis_Styles_Amstel, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear,


Thank you for your nice comment,
It is good to hear the positive experience of the guests,
In busy or quite times we always aim to give every one our best service.

Hopefully we can welcome you again in the Hotel.

Kind regards
Jolet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    241
    123
    44
    15
See reviews for
115
205
35
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2014

the staff was really the best staff in any hotels I ever stayed in. Made us really feel at home. The rooms were a bit on the small side but really great beds. The breakfast was excellent and had no regrets. One of the only hotels I have been in that the house keeping doesn't come knocking on your door in the morning and waking you up with a fright.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Indra Tirto W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis_Styles_Amstel, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Indra ,


Thank you for your positive comment,
It is a good motivation for us to keep doing what we are doing already and even more.

We where more then happy to have you in the Hotel.

Kind regards
Jolet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Really clean rooms and good service. Not really walking distance to anything but Close to a tram stop. The stairs in the hotel are terrible. Steepest ones I have ever seen but there is a lift. Apart from that its a great place to stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank WoundedTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

this hotel was very close to centre of amsterdam stayed there for 3 nights.october 14th to the 17th.we chose this hotel as we had stayed in ibis in australia.very clean and bed very comfortable.we took our car so the onsite parking was very good.we walked to dam square every day it took only 20 minutes.if you want to use the tram it is only 2 minute walk on the bridge.the breakfast was included in the price and there was a good choice.cereals toast and scrambled eggs croissants and bread rolls.the staff are very helpful.they also have free paper maps to help you around.in the reception there is free tea and coffee.free wifi in all areas too.the lift is very good as the stairs are very steep.we were on the third floor.our room seemed newly decorated.great shower with shower gel and shampoo.good controls for air conditioning in room.safe in wardrobe.back of hotel is the large albert cry market.would recommend this hotel very highy.karen from norwich england

Room Tip: fourth floor is very steep.lift only stops on third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We spent 3 nights here during a trip to Amsterdam. The hotel is in a quieter area of the city being away from the centre but conveniently close to a tram stop. The room was comfortable and clean. Although facing the road we didn't have any problem with traffic noise. Our only slight complaint was the limited choice at breakfast and the slightly cramped breakfast room. The complimentary coffee machine in the foyer was well used.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wiltshire_Ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
De Pijp
Ibis Styles Amsterdam City
Ibis Styles Amsterdam City
#147 of 367 in Amsterdam
910 reviews
Centrum
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station
Plantage & the East
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
#120 of 367 in Amsterdam
2,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Asterisk
#146 of 367 in Amsterdam
446 reviews
Nicolaas Witsen Hotel
#148 of 367 in Amsterdam
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel

Property: Ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel
Address: Stadhouderskade 131, 1074 AW Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp , Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing