We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel
Ranked #181 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed there for 5 nights during the the holiday period. We had a couple of special requests regarding the room and these were fulfilled when we checked in. The hotel was full but the service was excellent and the staff very friendly. The breakfast was nice with a good variety offered and the Internet was fast in the room so overall great value for money considering that these are included in the price. The room is not large but very clean and comfortable. The tram stations are just a couple of mins walk and from there you can go everywhere in the city. The other positive thing is that the hotel is located in a nice quiet area overlooking the canal but still close to the center. The lift was a bit slow especially during breakfast time and the stairs are steep but this is typical in all houses and most of the hotels in Amsterdam.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FK A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis_Styles_Amstel, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear,


Thank you for your nice comment,
It is good to hear the positive experience of the guests,
In busy or quite times we always aim to give every one our best service.

Hopefully we can welcome you again in the Hotel.

Kind regards
Jolet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (565)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 565 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

the staff was really the best staff in any hotels I ever stayed in. Made us really feel at home. The rooms were a bit on the small side but really great beds. The breakfast was excellent and had no regrets. One of the only hotels I have been in that the house keeping doesn't come knocking on your door in the morning and waking you up with a fright.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Indra Tirto W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis_Styles_Amstel, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Indra ,


Thank you for your positive comment,
It is a good motivation for us to keep doing what we are doing already and even more.

We where more then happy to have you in the Hotel.

Kind regards
Jolet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Really clean rooms and good service. Not really walking distance to anything but Close to a tram stop. The stairs in the hotel are terrible. Steepest ones I have ever seen but there is a lift. Apart from that its a great place to stay.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank WoundedTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank JERH57
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

this hotel was very close to centre of amsterdam stayed there for 3 nights.october 14th to the 17th.we chose this hotel as we had stayed in ibis in australia.very clean and bed very comfortable.we took our car so the onsite parking was very good.we walked to dam square every day it took only 20 minutes.if you want to use the tram it is only 2 minute walk on the bridge.the breakfast was included in the price and there was a good choice.cereals toast and scrambled eggs croissants and bread rolls.the staff are very helpful.they also have free paper maps to help you around.in the reception there is free tea and coffee.free wifi in all areas too.the lift is very good as the stairs are very steep.we were on the third floor.our room seemed newly decorated.great shower with shower gel and shampoo.good controls for air conditioning in room.safe in wardrobe.back of hotel is the large albert cry market.would recommend this hotel very highy.karen from norwich england

Room Tip: fourth floor is very steep.lift only stops on third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We spent 3 nights here during a trip to Amsterdam. The hotel is in a quieter area of the city being away from the centre but conveniently close to a tram stop. The room was comfortable and clean. Although facing the road we didn't have any problem with traffic noise. Our only slight complaint was the limited choice at breakfast and the slightly cramped breakfast room. The complimentary coffee machine in the foyer was well used.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wiltshire_Ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
De Pijp
Ibis Styles Amsterdam City
Ibis Styles Amsterdam City
#140 of 375 in Amsterdam
972 reviews
Centrum
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station
Plantage & the East
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
#115 of 375 in Amsterdam
2,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Centre East
Stadsdeel Zuid
Hotel Notting Hill
Hotel Notting Hill
#80 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,027 reviews
Ibis Amsterdam City West
#129 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel

Address: Stadhouderskade 131, 1074 AW Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp , Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $87 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing