We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel
Ranked #177 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed August 28, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank atoramos
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (534)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 534 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank gardee3116
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

When we first walked in to our room we were a little shocked at the size, however, as we were visiting Amsterdam for the weekend the room was perfect- and very clean.
The Hotel is in a great location- very quiet and very close to the 'Heineken Brewery'. We did find ourselves sneaking in to the hotel at night as the floor boards squeak and noises travel 'well'.
The breakfast had something for everyone and it seemed all the guests were enjoying the food.
The staff are very friendly and helpful.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a 'cheap' place to stay for the weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This small, chich hoel right on the canal couldn't be more delightful. I was able to walk conveniently everywhere I needed to go. Ellen and Omar at the front desk were most helpful and always with a smile. The decor is very chic. Unfortunately no bathtubs but I survived. The weather was gorgeous. A bit of rain which cooled things off, but it is a very humid city so forget about looking like you just stepped out of Vogue! The city is amazingly convenient with trains, buses, trams, bicycles. It never ceases to amaze me why America can't be like this! Oh yeah, Huge oil corporations!!! Anyway, loved every minute of the stay. Even our topsy turvy boat trip. What fun! And don't forget to eat at Pata Negra! The best tapaps in the city!

Room Tip: No complaints here!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephani P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The location was excellent - it's a little bit out of town but in Amsterdam that means a 10 minute tram from Centraal. It is near some really nice markets, not far from the Museumkwartier and the Heineken Experience, in what feels almost like a residential area, and which is very quiet. Weirdly, it is right next door to another Ibis hotel, so just make sure that you know which one you have booked yourself into!

The hotel itself is nice enough. Not the most comfortable Ibis I've stayed in, and the rooms were particularly small and felt a bit old, but some of the rooms were being renovated whilst I was there so I assume that eventually it will feel a lot newer. That said, it was comfortable enough and you won't be unhappy with it, especially if you actually get out and see the city! The rooms were air conditioned which apparently is very rare in Amsterdam but was a godsend during what I'm told has been one of their warmest summers in a while. My only real gripes with the hotel were the lift, which was incredibly slow and sometimes refused to open its doors even when you could see through the door that it was sitting on your level, and the internet, which was free but too slow to even maintain a skype voice call.

The staff were very friendly though, and always said hi without making you feel as though they were prying, and they all seemed to speak English quite well. They were very welcoming and helpful, and I would probably stay there again just because of that!

Over all, I would definitely recommend this hotel - it is no 5-star hotel by any means, but it is comfortable enough and in a very nice, safe location, and it was fine to stay in even for almost 2 weeks!

Room Tip: I actually liked having a room higher up, but beware that the lift is very slow. Also, it does not g...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T_Raveller5595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Love_TravellingFam
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Bitburg049
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
De Pijp
Ibis Styles Amsterdam City
Ibis Styles Amsterdam City
#146 of 371 in Amsterdam
931 reviews
Plantage & the East
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
#115 of 371 in Amsterdam
2,793 reviews
Centrum
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdeel Zuid
Hotel V Frederiksplein
Hotel V Frederiksplein
#106 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,204 reviews
Ibis Amsterdam City West
#129 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,561 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Hotel Notting Hill
Hotel Notting Hill
#76 of 371 in Amsterdam
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel

Address: Stadhouderskade 131, 1074 AW Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp , Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #177 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $106 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing