We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveler rating
315
171
53
25
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
171
53
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatororder eggsjacuzzi bathtop floordeluxe roomgreat boutiquefree mini barbreakfast roomnespresso machineheineken experiencethird floorthis lovely hotelfive nightsminute walkmodern bathroomincluded breakfaststeep stairs
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 581 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed in The Amsterdam Hotel for 2 nights on a short break to Amsterdam, Location was perfect for us, Trams outside hotel to dam square or a lovely walk, close by all attractions. We were in no 1 room which was spotless, free min fridge with juice and sweets, tea, coffee, hairdryer. free wifi with excellent speed. The Bathroom was amazing, rainshower, large marbel bath with jacuzzi. Staff where excellent, polite helpful. We would recommend this hotel to everyone. Even thought the breakfast was nice, we missed our english breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

I booked three rooms for a work trip to Amsterdam after finding the hotel on a booking website. We were all really impressed with the quality of the rooms and the friendly staff. The rooms were very clean and had lots of nice touches like a free minibar, wifi and a nespresso machine and the beds were very comfortable with good quality linen, duvet and pillows. We actually felt a bit sad that we only spent one night there as we all slept so well!

The staff are all really friendly and helpful, from the receptionist and cleaners, to the chef who greeted us at breakfast. This place is obviously well managed.

Don't be put off by the location as it's not right in the centre, you can easily walk into town or catch a tram.

This is a great hotel, we will definitely return. Recommended highly.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank GilesEC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I think that the quality of the place you stay has a lot to do with your first impressions of a city and, for me, this quaint little place was a perfect introduction to the city of Amsterdam. We stayed in a canal view room, which was beautifully clean and elegantly decorated. It was lovely to wake up to a view of the wintry canal and see the locals whizzing by on their bikes. The bathroom is well appointed with a very deep bath - perfect for a long soak after being out on the cold streets all day. The staff here are very friendly and will do anything to make your stay pleasant - the manager even offered us glasses on wine on our last night. And when we woke up after a long jet-lagged nap at 11.30pm on our first night (without having had dinner!), an Aussie staff member (forgotten his name) offered us a plate of pastries and croissants that he'd been taking home for himself.

I've stayed in a lot of five-star hotels around the world, and in many ways this adorable little boutique hotel trumps many of them in terms of service, breakfasts (delicious!) and interior design. Oh and if you like super soft beds, you'll find the beds here a dream.

Room Tip: If you can afford to pay a little extra, go for the canal view room.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Green_Peas4breakfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Amsterdam can be an expensive city,but here it is worth every euro.
In this converted merchants house, The rooms are exceptionally clean and well equipped.Including free Nesperesso coffee and Tea.
There is a I phone dock station in the room quality TV and the free WiFi that works!! with a fast and efficient connection.
The staff are exceptional being friendly and very helpful, where nothing seems to be too much of a problem.
As for the breakfast, this is quite simply the best quality continental breakfast spread I have seen in a long time.
They have set the standard here and I feel sure they will maintain it.

Room Tip: There are very steep stairs so keep luggage to a minimum, or request a room on the ground floor. we had a room over the road and this was no problem at all.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FirmfriendsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Pleasantly surprised by this lovely boutique hotel. From check in, breakfast to check out, staff were friendly & helpful. The hotel is a good 30 min walk from the central station but well worth the time to really appreciate Amsterdam, the canals & architecture. Breakfast was good with small selection of cheeses, smoked salmon, ham, fruit & juices. Rooms were nicely furnished with pretty comfy beds. A place we would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosiepoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews