We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$244
$193
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $306/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$290
$171
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $236/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $298/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Sebastian's(Amsterdam)
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH City Centre Amsterdam(Amsterdam)
$178
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $334/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$210
$200
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$466
$326
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $399/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$83
$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveler rating
303
169
51
22
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
169
51
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatororder eggsjacuzzi bathtop floorcold buffetdeluxe roomgreat boutiquecomplimentary mini barheineken experiencethird floorbreakfast roomnespresso machinethis lovely hotelfive nightsminute walkmodern bathroomincluded breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 562 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Pleasantly surprised by this lovely boutique hotel. From check in, breakfast to check out, staff were friendly & helpful. The hotel is a good 30 min walk from the central station but well worth the time to really appreciate Amsterdam, the canals & architecture. Breakfast was good with small selection of cheeses, smoked salmon, ham, fruit & juices. Rooms were nicely furnished with pretty comfy beds. A place we would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosiepoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Gorgeous place, very clean, good location, with a very nice breakfast and a awesome staff. Simply the best receptionists.
We liked everything! The bedrooms were very nicely decorated, the breakfast was great and, most of all, the staff was very kind and helpfull (one special word of apreciation to the recepcionist (Sasksa??), 'cause she really did everything to make our stay a special one. It is a bit far from the center, but the public transportation is good, so it's not a problem. If you want to be in the museum area, than it's perfect.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Vpestana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed at the Amsterdam Canal Hotel for Christmas week (2013.) It was a pleasure. Right after I booked the room, I received an email from the hotel asking me if I had any requests, concerns, or questions about Amsterdam, along with directions on how to reach the hotel! The staff was so wonderful-- they went over and beyond for us throughout the week, and never hesitated to help us. We checked in way early the first day and unfortunately our room was not available but the staff gave us a map, and information took our luggage and got us all checked in When we returned, they had already moved our luggage into our rooms and had everything prepared for us, all we did was pay and we walked into our room. We greatly appreciated the service and the smiles in the mornings during breakfast too! Speaking of breakfast, best EVER since we have been to Europe. It was a nice spread of scrambled eggs, cereal, pastries, cold meats, cheese, fruit, coffee, and fresh juices. The hotel is decorated very chic and stylish, and had a personality-- but not in a gaudy overbearing kind of way that you would find in other places. We stayed in room number 11-- the blue room (and YES the pictures REALLY do look like the rooms) and did not hear too much noise, occasionally we could hear our next door neighbors coming into there rooms, but other then that, there was nothing that would impede our stay there again. The beds in the hotel were very comfortable, and we had a great nights (albeit late) sleep each day!! The minibar is free with water and soda, and we greatly appreciated that after the late nights coming in from dinner, and drinks out on the town. Great location too, right near a tram stop that runs through the main portions of town, and not a bad location to visit the Rijksmuseum which is a few blocks away. About a 10 minute tram ride (take the #4) straight down the road and you are a few blocks over from the hotel-- very easy to find, if coming from the train station- on #4 make a right. 15-20 minute walk from the main squares and shopping and red light district. All and all, the hotel was absolutely wonderful, the staff was top notch, and we look forward to seeing you guys again this spring for the Tulip festival!! Thank you for the wonderful time!

Room Tip: Beware of the steep stairs, if you are out of shape, or have any injuries it could be a little rough going-- lugging luggage upstairs can be hard, however the staff is so wonderful they will help you if you need it! :)
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

The staff there had the best service I've ever had in any city, especially Ervin, he was more than helpful. Me and my girlfriend loved the breakfast in the mornings and the free mini bar was great. The internet was super fast and the jacuzzi tub was a welcoming surprise. At first I thought the room was a bit small but after 5 minutes I got used to it and it was extremely cozy and nice. Though it isn't in the center of the city, everything was accessible with tram stations right outside the hotel or a quick 5-10 minute walk in any direction to restaurants, bars, or shops. To compliment the staff again, they were extremely helpful by recommending us where to go and what to do around the city. I would definitely recommend people to stay at this hotel and we'll be sure to come back to this hotel the next time we're in Amsterdam!

Room Tip: For the elderly or pregnant women, do not book a room higher than the 1st floor. The stairs are like climbig mordor but it was fun especially when you're intoxicated in Amsterdam ;)
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The hotel is in a good location and renovated with imagination so that the rooms are basic but smart and very comfortable. On the road side the trams kept us awake and you have to like stairs to reach the third floor but we changed to a more expensive room facing the canal, which was peaceful.That was until guests arrived during the night. We were told that improvements to noise insulation are about to happen. You can walk to most places of interest or take a choice of trams that run close by. A City pass is the best way to see lots of museums if you are so inclined, because entry is expensive to each one. The buffet breakfast downstairs was really good. All the staff were extremely pleasant.

Room Tip: Choose canal side rooms that are quieter.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews