We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sanctuary”
Review of Garden Suite

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Garden Suite
Ranked #49 of 229 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“sanctuary”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

We stayed in the Garden suite and studio over a very wet weekend. But the feeling you get when you arrive at this amazing accommodation is one of warmth and welcome.
Charles and Joel made us feel like very welcome VIPs and the accommodation was inspiring and perfect in every way. The fresh baked croissants each morning and Apple pie were very special touches..A big thank you.
We felt like we had our own special sanctuary in a very busy and beautiful city.
Book it you wont regret it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orangetea2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
19
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2014

When You arrive You find much more than You can expect reading Homelidays' notes. Everything is perfect. Location very close to the centre, wonderful view of the city from the terrace. In the house you find every thing You may need! E V E R Y T H I N G!!! You'll not miss your house during your Staying in Amsterdam. Charles is the perfect House owner everyone would like to have. He takes care of you like the best of Your friends. Every trouble You find ask Charles and he can help you to solve it. He's able to suggest You the best choice for Your problem. You can not believe if You don't try. Thanks Charles and his staff. We'll surely came back again and we'll surely reccomend your staying to our friends.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank valecleme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful week in the Garden Apartment. It was very clean with everything you needed and more including a well stocked fridge, towels, bathrobes and even slippers! The garden is amazing, not what you would expect in the middle of Amsterdam City and the enormous window in the lounge meant you could sit inside while watching the fish in the pond. The service provided by Charles, Maria and Joel was excellent. Charles greeted us on arrival and pointed out places of interest to go to make sure we made the most of our holiday. We would definitely recommend this apartment and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLP59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed in the garden suite and had a fantastic experience. We booked this after reading all the reviews and it lived up to expectations and more. Lots of food & drinks, great guidance on what to do in Amsterdam and Charles organized our taxi back to the airport. This is a far better experience than staying in a hotel and we would recommend it. If we go back to Amsterdam we would stay here.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EMcg22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klosterneuburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I am writing to express my appreciation for the quality of service that Charles offered us during our stay in Penthouse .I enjoyed the peace and quiet I needed,offered in all the facility of your gorgeous penthouse.
I will definitely recommend your hotel to friends and family, and I’m sure I’ll be back on vacation. I hope to get the same quality of service when I return. Thanks again Charles, see you soon.

M.M
27 June 2014

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moldovan728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elverum, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed at Vossiusstraat 15, in the top floor.
It was just like the pictures and in good condition.
There was the roof top veranda where you can wiew all the city from above.
Charles could not do more to make our stay perfect, he was really following up with the food, drinks etc.
Ask him for anything and he would do whatever is possible to make it happen.

Absolutely recomended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arne500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria UK
Level Contributor
106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

What has been positively written before is most definitely correct here. The Garden Suite is perfect for two - if I were to be critical it would only be to say that there was just far too much for our stay. The fridge was absolutely full of various foods (Cheeses / Meats) & drinks (Wine/Beer/Soft Drinks).. plus teas/coffees/various breads/crackers (etc etc) in other cupboards.. so much so, that we could not manage it all ... Plus all the 'surprises' from Charles of wonderful apple-pie & flan... Plus the morning breakfasts of croissants / bread etc ... Wow - I put on a few pounds in my weight staying here (Thank you for looking after us & for spoiling us each day). Your information about Amsterdam was very worthwhile too, including the use of a named local taxi to/from the airport. Even a walk around the Vondelpark opposite was very worthwhile & allowed us the opportunity to chill on the balcony watching the world go by.
My only suggestion is for anyone wanting to enquire about the rooms would be Charles direct if possible as he is so helpful. Clearly I would be very happy to recommend Charles & Menno to anyone thinking of staying in Amsterdam. DONT miss this place it is so good & just so close to all the city has to offer & also very quietly located. This home & owner genuinely deserves its plaudits ...

Room Tip: We used the Garden Suite which is located at the back of the property overlooking the garden & p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue'n'Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#55 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,290 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Museumzicht
Hotel Museumzicht
#235 of 368 in Amsterdam
201 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Piet Hein
Hotel Piet Hein
#157 of 368 in Amsterdam
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Fita
Hotel Fita
#10 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,817 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Max Brown Hotel Museum Square
Max Brown Hotel Museum Square
#118 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,043 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Apollo Museumhotel Amsterdam City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Suite

Property: Garden Suite
Address: Vossiusstraat 15, 1071 AC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 229 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PENTHOUSE and GARDEN SUITES are spacious top-luxury design suites all inclusive food, drinks, snacks and services. GREAT LOCATION in the city centre near major museums and within minutes walking from the canals, bars and restaurants. ALL Amsterdam’s attractions are within walking distance. Enjoy the comfort of 2 separate bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and free food, drinks, snacks, wines, internet, fireplace, bathrobes, slippers, fresh flowers, orchids, private roof terrace or garden with heated lounge area and another fireplace. Get inside information on special places to go and get assistance with restaurant reservations and how to move around in and outside town. Look at the reviews and be assured that your stay at PENTHOUSE and GARDENS SUITES will is guarantee for a unique and most comfortable stay in Amsterdam ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Garden Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing