We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sanctuary”
Review of Garden Suite

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Garden Suite
Ranked #52 of 241 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Reviewed August 26, 2014

We stayed in the Garden suite and studio over a very wet weekend. But the feeling you get when you arrive at this amazing accommodation is one of warmth and welcome.
Charles and Joel made us feel like very welcome VIPs and the accommodation was inspiring and perfect in every way. The fresh baked croissants each morning and Apple pie were very special touches..A big thank you.
We felt like we had our own special sanctuary in a very busy and beautiful city.
Book it you wont regret it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank orangetea2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 70 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2014

When You arrive You find much more than You can expect reading Homelidays' notes. Everything is perfect. Location very close to the centre, wonderful view of the city from the terrace. In the house you find every thing You may need! E V E R Y T H I N G!!! You'll not miss your house during your Staying in Amsterdam. Charles is the perfect House owner everyone would like to have. He takes care of you like the best of Your friends. Every trouble You find ask Charles and he can help you to solve it. He's able to suggest You the best choice for Your problem. You can not believe if You don't try. Thanks Charles and his staff. We'll surely came back again and we'll surely reccomend your staying to our friends.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank valecleme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful week in the Garden Apartment. It was very clean with everything you needed and more including a well stocked fridge, towels, bathrobes and even slippers! The garden is amazing, not what you would expect in the middle of Amsterdam City and the enormous window in the lounge meant you could sit inside while watching the fish in the pond. The service provided by Charles, Maria and Joel was excellent. Charles greeted us on arrival and pointed out places of interest to go to make sure we made the most of our holiday. We would definitely recommend this apartment and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank KLP59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed in the garden suite and had a fantastic experience. We booked this after reading all the reviews and it lived up to expectations and more. Lots of food & drinks, great guidance on what to do in Amsterdam and Charles organized our taxi back to the airport. This is a far better experience than staying in a hotel and we would recommend it. If we go back to Amsterdam we would stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank EMcg22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I am writing to express my appreciation for the quality of service that Charles offered us during our stay in Penthouse .I enjoyed the peace and quiet I needed,offered in all the facility of your gorgeous penthouse.
I will definitely recommend your hotel to friends and family, and I’m sure I’ll be back on vacation. I hope to get the same quality of service when I return. Thanks again Charles, see you soon.

M.M
27 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moldovan728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed at Vossiusstraat 15, in the top floor.
It was just like the pictures and in good condition.
There was the roof top veranda where you can wiew all the city from above.
Charles could not do more to make our stay perfect, he was really following up with the food, drinks etc.
Ask him for anything and he would do whatever is possible to make it happen.

Absolutely recomended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arne500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

What has been positively written before is most definitely correct here. The Garden Suite is perfect for two - if I were to be critical it would only be to say that there was just far too much for our stay. The fridge was absolutely full of various foods (Cheeses / Meats) & drinks (Wine/Beer/Soft Drinks).. plus teas/coffees/various breads/crackers (etc etc) in other cupboards.. so much so, that we could not manage it all ... Plus all the 'surprises' from Charles of wonderful apple-pie & flan... Plus the morning breakfasts of croissants / bread etc ... Wow - I put on a few pounds in my weight staying here (Thank you for looking after us & for spoiling us each day). Your information about Amsterdam was very worthwhile too, including the use of a named local taxi to/from the airport. Even a walk around the Vondelpark opposite was very worthwhile & allowed us the opportunity to chill on the balcony watching the world go by.
My only suggestion is for anyone wanting to enquire about the rooms would be Charles direct if possible as he is so helpful. Clearly I would be very happy to recommend Charles & Menno to anyone thinking of staying in Amsterdam. DONT miss this place it is so good & just so close to all the city has to offer & also very quietly located. This home & owner genuinely deserves its plaudits ...

Room Tip: We used the Garden Suite which is located at the back of the property overlooking the garden & p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue'n'Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments Amsterdam Suites
Plantage & the East
Zoku Amsterdam
Zoku Amsterdam
#1 of 241 in Amsterdam
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Twenty Eight
#23 of 241 in Amsterdam
45 reviews
Hostelle
#36 of 241 in Amsterdam
268 reviews
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#144 of 374 in Amsterdam
5,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Suite

Address: Vossiusstraat 15, 1071 AC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 241 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range: $336 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PENTHOUSE and GARDEN SUITES are spacious top-luxury design suites all inclusive food, drinks, snacks and services. GREAT LOCATION in the city centre near major museums and within minutes walking from the canals, bars and restaurants. ALL Amsterdam’s attractions are within walking distance. Enjoy the comfort of 2 separate bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and free food, drinks, snacks, wines, internet, fireplace, bathrobes, slippers, fresh flowers, orchids, private roof terrace or garden with heated lounge area and another fireplace. Get inside information on special places to go and get assistance with restaurant reservations and how to move around in and outside town. Look at the reviews and be assured that your stay at PENTHOUSE and GARDENS SUITES will is guarantee for a unique and most comfortable stay in Amsterdam ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Garden Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing