We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay”
Review of Hotel V Nesplein

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel V Nesplein
Ranked #20 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is definitely a great place to stay in Amsterdam.

- Great designs throughout the hotel. Some of the rooms can be small, but room 305 was very spacious.
- Comfy bed, nice and strong shower.
- Everyone was clean and kept neat and new.
- Staff were wonderfully friendly.
- Restaurant served great food throughout the day with terraces in the back. Every latte is served with great care.
- Restaurant staff remembers your preferences.
- Celebrity spotting (Well, Dutch celebrity then)
- Best location you can get.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vonneke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,017)
There are newer reviews for Hotel V Nesplein
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

495 - 501 of 1,017 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2014

Small boutique hotel in the center of Amsterdam, stayed in for six nights.
The hotel is very quiet and adequately equipped. The room was very clean and the room service did not disturb the stay.
The hotel is located in a inner street so it is very quiet throughout the day.
Only three minutes walk to the Dam square.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nadoo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Having visited Amsterdam on a number of occasions this has been by far the best hotel I have had the pleasure in staying at.

The staff are very friendly, the food was great and the room decor and finish was immaculate. The beds were so comfy, we slept very well.

The location is perfect, in a quiet road just off Dam Square about 10 minutes walk from Central Station.

When we return to Amsterdam again, we will definitely be staying here!

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank M_Cunningham-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

In the centre just off the dam square with very good restaurants close by. Modern style with friendly staff. No car or transport needed here apart from bike hire which is the only way to get about. Good value for money as not on the canal. Bed was amazingly comfortable and considering central it was very quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

We have visited Amsterdam for a conference for 5 days. We stayed in four different rooms. All rooms were well designed, equipped nicely with all you need including Nespreso machine.
Stuff was very pleasant and helpful.
Location is the best in Amsterdam, 1 minute walk from the Dam but still in a small and quiet street.
Breakfast was quite simple comparing to other hotels, being served to table but still fresh and tasty.
The only thing that the hotel is missing is some facilities as spa or a gym.
Overall, I have been to Amsterdam few times and this was my best choice until now.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The staff are so friendly and it's great to have an a-la-carte breakfast with the most delicious eggs benedict instead of pushing through buffet queues. They've got free water bottles, a Nespresso machine and tea, hot chocolate in the standard rooms and bike hires are just around the corner with great rates. A cool hotel in an even cooler city, I love Hotel V!

Room Tip: V comfort rooms are great value
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed here for one night and really enjoyed it. Its handily located within walking distance of many tourist attractions, and the reception staff are really helpful and friendly and give great advice about where to visit. We did feel it was quite expensive for the size of the room but I guess accommodation in the Centrum is at a premium and its probably the price you pay for being so centrally located. Our room was at the front of the hotel which is located on a narrow back lane so there are no views as such. There was a bit of noise later at night when the revellers are staggering back to their accommodation but it wasn't too loud. We didn't have breakfast there as it wasn't included in our room rate so we decided to visit one of the many great alternatives nearby and get it cheaper (typical Aberdonian!).

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imtooclassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 371 in Amsterdam
2,611 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
#23 of 371 in Amsterdam
226 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky
Centrum
Hotel Estherea
Hotel Estherea
#17 of 371 in Amsterdam
3,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel V Nesplein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel V Nesplein

Address: Nes 49, 1012 KD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $236 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel V Nesplein 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel V nesplein welcomes you to the heart of Amsterdam’s theatre district. Located just steps from Dam Square, surrounded by world famous canals, it is an ideal base for visiting the inspiring Dutch capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel V Nesplein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing