We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel!”
Review of Hotel V Nesplein

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel V Nesplein
Ranked #20 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2014

This is a great find. Centrally located, spacious(!) rooms and the service is impeccable. Everyone (but especially Wendy at the front desk) went out of their way to make sure everything went as we wanted. Our room was large,quiet and the bed was great. Storage space was a tad awkward but adequate, and truly, the only thing we could gripe about and that's being petty. The restaurant is also very good, and again the wait staff is excellent. We truly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,016)
There are newer reviews for Hotel V Nesplein
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

501 - 507 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

Just got back from three nights at the Hotel V Nesplein, fabulous hotel, great friendly helpful staff, wonderful food, beautiful funky rooms, spotlessly clean and in a great location. What more can you ask for !

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Johanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This is a very nice hotel, with many unique touches for guests to enjoy. It's very central and quite easy to find. Once inside the decor is very trendy, as are the very customer focused staff. The service was great, the room and bathroom were very nice, and breakfast in their restaurant was of very good quality. There was one minor hitch with a room service order I made. Apparently the individual I spoke to finished their shift and failed to let anyone know about it... Anyway, people make mistakes, but this didn't stop me from enjoying the Hotel V. I will definitely check their rates the next time I go to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diego C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Pros:

-Good location, 12 minute walk from the train station.
-Very friendly service, they mailed a letter for me for free.
-Adorable design. The pictures you see on TA are what you can expect.
-Affordable and tasty breakfast. If you book it online, it cost 10€ per person.

Con:
-Taxis can't reach it. However, we were ripped off by the cab driver so I highly stress just taking transit.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Euroadventur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Me and my wife stayed in this hotel in May 2014 during PLMA business trip. The location was very good and near to Dams Square. Very convenience and centrally located.
We paid quite expensive room rate for approx. Eur. 300 /night for a double room. However, the size of the room was extremely small , Toilet was so small even you can not move freely. The room lighting was a problem and too dark for reading and writing.
The room rate include the breakfast. However, there is no buffet breakfast available and only limited choice available. If you stay more than 3 days, we will certainly get boring with only limited breakfast alternatives.
In view of the high room rates. This hotel is not an ideal choice and certainly over rated.
The air condition did not work very well and we therefore need to open the window and can not sleep well due to the heavy noise and voices from the street.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julchenyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Stylish hotel in Amsterdam centre, really good location to lots of places. The rooms & bathrooms are spacious and stylish. Wifi is free and works really well all over the hotel. The staff were very helpful and nice. Had a 2nd floor room and despite central location it was not too loud. Did not eat at restaurant but my partner did, said food was good and portion sizes fair. My only wish would be that they offered better breakfast packages for hotel guests, and that the beds were a bit harder (a personal preference) but otherwise highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thzurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for three nights at the tail end of a two-week Baltic vacation. The room was excellent: spacious, huge double shower, nice amenities, very comfortable bed, coffee machine, plenty of shelf and storage space, and reasonably quiet considering the location in the Centrum. The hotel restaurant is highly rated. We had breakfast there but not dinner. We only have two small complaints: the free wifi was very slow, and for the price of the room I think a continental breakfast should have been included.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 371 in Amsterdam
2,608 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
#23 of 371 in Amsterdam
214 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky
Centrum
Hotel Estherea
Hotel Estherea
#16 of 371 in Amsterdam
3,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel V Nesplein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel V Nesplein

Address: Nes 49, 1012 KD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $246 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel V Nesplein 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel V nesplein welcomes you to the heart of Amsterdam’s theatre district. Located just steps from Dam Square, surrounded by world famous canals, it is an ideal base for visiting the inspiring Dutch capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel V Nesplein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing