We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel with excellent service”
Review of Hotel V Nesplein

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel V Nesplein
Ranked #21 of 374 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2014

The hotel is perfectly located in the city next to the Brakke Grond, near Dam Sqaure. The service is excellent and the staffs speak almost all the language. The lobby is very beautiful. My room was very spacious, facing the street, had comfortable beds and the bathroom was well equipped including bathrobes, slippers and heated towels. The hotel is extremely well decorated. The breakfast was excellent especially the pancakes which were incredible. The closets were a bit small but I was least concerned about that.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,030)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

562 - 568 of 1,030 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014

I've never stayed somewhere I was 100% satisfied with until I stayed here!

FANTASTIC staff, the lady who checked us in was so lovely, and spent a good 5 minutes showing us different places to go in the city and giving her recommendations.

The room was lovely, very different decor but the bed was comfy and the room was very clean, My husband was a little disappointed that there was no milk on the hospitality tray.

The location was perfect, literally 1 minute walk to the square, 5 minutes from the night life and 15 minutes away from the station.

I would definitely stay here again, can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bexstaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I'm very-very happy that I occasionaly stayed at V Nespelin. It's really a rare thing when everything is perfect: good location, pretty and, I would say, clever-designed rooms (whant to use some ideas at home), excelent room service as well as kindly and friendly personal at reception.
More astonishing is the restaurant "Lobby" that suprisingly so good (it's not what they do, it's how they do) that attracts not only guests but lots of Amsterdam residents, that's why you have to make reservation to visit it at evening.
One more thing I want to notice is the people - the team that works to create the atmosphere, they all look like a big happy family or friends, and that make others feel relaxed and pleased.

Room Tip: For more comfort choose superior double, if you want a nice view choose the side looking at chanel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelv, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V Nesplein, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

What a lovely review! :) Thank you for taking the time to write it!
It's so nice that you noticed that we all get along so well as a team, because in fact we do feel like one big family. It's nice that you feel it too.
I will pass on your compliments to everyone at the hotel and restaurant, I am sure they will be pleased to read it like I was!

All the best, and see you soon one day again!
Amanda
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Very stylish hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are large and nicely decorated. Loved the nespresso machine in the room. Restaurant was great, really loved the eggs Benedict at breakfast. Located right in the center of the city. Would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjolein S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelv, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V Nesplein, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Hello, and thank you for the review!
See you again soon!

(And YES! The eggs benedict....great dish!)

Amanda
Guest Relations
Hotel V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

The V was a really nice place to stay for a short break in Amsterdam. Centrally located with some nice restaurants on the same quiet road. The hotel was comfortable and tastefully decorated. The staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant and bar were quite expensive but not excessively so. We would definitely stay again and recommend the V.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank vjb2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelv, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V Nesplein, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Hello, and thank you for the review!
See you again soon!
Amanda
Guest Relations
Hotel V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

It was my first time back to Amsterdam in 6 years, and after some research, I opted to try out Hotel V Nesplein. It was a wise choice.
The hotel's location is terrific, literally less than 5 minutes walk away from Dam Square, tucked a way in a seemingly quiet street, that also has quite a few nice looking eateries.
The staff was warm and welcoming, extremely helpful.
The food at the restaurant was wonderful, I had breakfast daily, lunch and dinner once, it was terrific.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelv, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V Nesplein, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hotel v Nesplein, and how lovely that you chose us after a 6 year hiatus!

See you again soon...don't make us wait another 6 years though! ;)

Amanda
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Modern and nice hotel in the center of Amsterdam. Quiet neighbourhood with a lot of theaters. Not far from all interesting places (musea, shops, canals, ...).
The staff is very friendly and always ready to help and to answer all your questions. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelv, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V Nesplein, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you for your review! See you again soon one day at Hotel V Nesplein!

Amanda
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#13 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,252 reviews
Centrum
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
#19 of 374 in Amsterdam
355 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 374 in Amsterdam
2,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Doelen
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Sebastian's
Hotel Sebastian's
#5 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel V Nesplein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel V Nesplein

Address: Nes 49, 1012 KD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 374 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $183 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel V Nesplein 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel V nesplein welcomes you to the heart of Amsterdam’s theatre district. Located just steps from Dam Square, surrounded by world famous canals, it is an ideal base for visiting the inspiring Dutch capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel V Nesplein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing