We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great place to stay and enjoy Amsterdam's hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel V Nesplein

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel V Nesplein
Ranked #18 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay and enjoy Amsterdam's hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

I spent two days in this hotel while attending a conference. I enjoyed long evenings at hotel's restaurant with unique atmosphere and excellent food. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
I recommend this hotel for both business and pleasure.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marek-from-Holland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    635
    221
    42
    3
    2
See reviews for
128
472
30
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

I visited Amsterdam with my man for a weekend and stayed at the hotel.

As booked with booking.com I had some problems with my cards authorization, so I canceled my booking with them and booked with hotel V direct, It saved me about 50 euro + the room I've booked with them was much bigger.

After emailing them I've been charged room rate + city tax, so on arrival I did not had to pay anything.

The bad thing was, that due to all these cancellations they put me in a small room , after what they in respect to me , changed the rooms to a superior-v design (that I booked thought them ), because of this mistake they offered me a complimentary breakfast in they'r lovely restaurant.


Food was best, service excellent and staff very friendly and helpful.

Also after cleaner attending our room our television wasn't working for a night, that made us feel uncomfortable, but they also offered us to change rooms, but we didn't as we had to leave the next morning.


I do recommend this place as its close to everything, very comfortable and cosy.
do not regret a moment spent in here

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Knyazeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in November, had a great time at this amazing hotel. The staff were very friendly and polite and went out there way to help us. Room was very modern and clean, always came back to a clean room. The food was excellent and had a variety of choice of high quality food. A very central location only a minute walk from dam square and very close to all other popular attractions. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and have just booked our next stay in amsterdam here. 5 stars

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel less than a week ago and really enjoyed the experience. The location is brilliant as it is very close to lots of restaurants, bars, coffee shops, shopping and pretty much everything there is to explore. The staff are very pleasant and accommodating. After our first night we asked to be moved due to some noise from outside of our room and this was dealt with very efficiently which allowed us to have 2 further nights at the hotel with nice lie ins. The decor is very quirky and probably won't be to everyone's taste but suits Amsterdam in a big way. Our standard room had a great big bed with a very large tv and shower. The Lobby bar and restaurant was always busy and clearly is popular with non residents of the hotel. The drinks are very reasonably priced and there is plenty of menu choice. We tried the thin and crispy pizzas which were delicious. We also had great desserts which were fine dining restaurant standard so make sure you try one! Overall I would definitely return. If you are looking for a great base in the city centre you cannot go wrong with this hotel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rreid2690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

I was on the hotel V Nesplein on 24.01.14 to 26.01.2014 and I would recommend to anyone, good location, plus excellent customer service. :) The rooms was big and clean, the hotel is super stylist, i had an amazing time there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

I loved staying at this hotel - it is hip, yet very chic, not a hint of pretentiousness but rather on can feel the emphasis of the patron on real good quality for real people. I hope I can come back soon, on a romantic trip with my husband next time.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room - and I sure got what I asked for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gruna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

This hotel is in a very central location with lots of restaurants, cafes, shops & tourist destinations close by.

We stayed in a V suite on the 3rd floor. The room has a modern design concept but it needs a rug on the floor and a touch of detail to add warmth to the sparse space.

We were also disappointed with the view of the offices directly opposite us and had to have our curtains drawn all the time for privacy.

The staff in the restaurant "The Lobby" and at the reception desk were friendly and helpful.

I would like to stay here again but only if the rooms are given a little bit more detail to add to the style which would make them more comfortable & welcoming. I also would ask for a room without the office view.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor, room 303. I would NOT book that room again as it has a view of the offices...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennywren2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelv, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V Nesplein, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hotel V Nesplein! It is funny that you didn't like that suite, as that is my personal favorite (I love the 3-way corner view down both streets).
However, everyone has their preferences, and next time we will make sure that you are in a different suite!
And thank you for the feedback on the interiors. I will pass this on to our design team for consideration.

All the best, and see you next time!
Amanda
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 362 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,379 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#17 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 362 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Centrum
Hotel Estherea
Hotel Estherea
#16 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,586 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Sebastian's
Hotel Sebastian's
#7 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel V Nesplein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel V Nesplein

Property: Hotel V Nesplein
Address: Nes 49, 1012 KD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel V Nesplein 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel V nesplein welcomes you to the heart of Amsterdam’s theatre district. Located just steps from Dam Square, surrounded by world famous canals, it is an ideal base for visiting the inspiring Dutch capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel V Nesplein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing