We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in Amsterdam!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel V Nesplein

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel V Nesplein
Ranked #20 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Zürich
1 review
“Great hotel in Amsterdam!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

The staff was very friendly and I liked the design both of the lobby and the rooms. The design might not be everybody's cup of tea but it definitively was mine. The room was very clean, had a comfortable bed and was very quiet. In short: I got a new favourite hotel in Amsterdam!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Javier V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    674
    236
    46
    3
    2
See reviews for
139
500
32
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Fantastic central location (but still quiet), beautifully decorated modern room, great food in the restaurant and the staff are so friendly and helpful! The bed was ridiculously nice and the bathroom was beautiful. Such a treat to stay here! (GET THE BREAKFAST!!)

Room Tip: We stayed in room 202 which was a suite and it was beautiful but there's no view and quite looke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
279 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

I love this hotel! I've stayed many times and the people and hotel are fantastic. It has a great restaurant and rooms. If there's ever a problem it has been sorted straight away. Book breakfast in advance for a big discount.

Room Tip: The best rooms are on the 3rd floor away from the city noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duncan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

The hotel staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. The room was large and clean with a comfy bed. Large bathroom with large tub and separate shower. Would stay here every time. The restaurant is also very good. Close to everything. We were able to walk everywhere.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mttosatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

While the location is great, the hotel itself and its amazing interior and staff really make this an excellent place to stay. The interior design is impeccable and the attention to detail impressive. If you like wood and iron and the theatre, you'll love this space. All the staff with whom I interacted were friendly and helpful. I ate in the restaurant twice for breakfast (the yogurt was delicious), once for lunch and once for dinner. The menu is small, but special. It could use with a few more vegetarian options (I don't eat meat) -- but the servers were very accommodating (don't miss the the lentil salad, which was outstanding).

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank allgoodscreennames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

This was my third time in Amsterdam and I would definitely return to Hotel V. Last year I stayed closer to Museumplein but it was too far from downtown. I stayed 4 nights at Hotel V which is perfectly located one block from Dam Square and on a very quiet city block. You are right in the middle of everything from this location with lots of food choices right around the corner. The restaurant was more fancy than what I look for but dinner was delicious the one night I ate there. One morning I tried breakfast but the service was poor and my meal wasn't cooked right so they comped it which was very nice. I stayed in a suite and the room was very spacious with a big bathroom that had a really nice tub and shower stall with large shower head. The only thing that I found missing in the room was a mini fridge. The house keeping staff was really helpful, especially Michelle, who took care of any requests we had.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

This new hotel is perfect for the short break. It's location is ideal, very near Dam Square, yet it is in a quiet side street away from the crowds.
The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are excellent with spacious and spotless bathrooms and everything is done to make you feel at home.
The breakfast is excellent and well worth the money and this hotel has a charm and individual character which will make you want to return. I have been going to Amsterdam for over 40 years and until now have never found a central hotel which offers this quality,friendliness and value for money. I shall certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 364 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,489 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 364 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#15 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Centrum
Hotel Estherea
Hotel Estherea
#18 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,776 reviews
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel V Nesplein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel V Nesplein

Property: Hotel V Nesplein
Address: Nes 49, 1012 KD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel V Nesplein 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel V nesplein welcomes you to the heart of Amsterdam’s theatre district. Located just steps from Dam Square, surrounded by world famous canals, it is an ideal base for visiting the inspiring Dutch capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel V Nesplein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing