We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and value”
Review of Hotel V Nesplein

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel V Nesplein
Ranked #20 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
431 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Perfect location and value”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Booked based on TA reviews, and very happy with our decision. Easy walking distance from Amsterdam Centraal, and really easy to walk to all the main attractions. The Lobby restaurant is great (especially their special of the day Vlammkuchen).

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexisZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    694
    241
    46
    4
    2
See reviews for
143
515
32
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Very nice, comfortable, great staff, nice location. I stayed here with 2 teenage daughters and we were all very happy with it. We had a large room and they put an extra bed in to accommodate us. Plenty of space, very clean. The staff was wonderfully friendly and helpful. Location is ideal- a few blocks from the center of town-- but of course if you really want quiet you might be happier a bit further out. It's on a small street but there is some late night foot traffic and it was a bit rowdy outside our window on Saturday night. You might be able to get a quieter room if you request it. Very nice restaurant downstairs.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room if that matters to you
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lecce, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We couldn't find any better in Amsterdam I believe. Definitely close to anything you may want to visit or do. Very stylish and comfortable with an outstanding staff eager to help you out, whatever you may need. The only thing you might feel the absence of is a wardrobe, there is just a shelf (stylish as well) into the room.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We recently stayed at Hotel V in a double room on level 2. We were thoroughly impressed, the room size is generous as is the bathroom. We dined at the restaurant for breakfast and dinner; it was consistently nice. A bonus is that they serve breakfast until 3pm for the late riser. The placed is tastefully decorated and on trend. Staff at reception and the restaurant are cheerful and helpful. Location wise, it is a stone's throw from dam square and a short stroll to the famous red light district and the shopping strip. It is a 15-20mins walk to the Jordaan region where you will find lovely eateries.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZJTSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Lovely hotel in the perfect location in central amsterdam. Clean boutique style rooms with the comfiest bed I've ever slept in. Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 3 nights during the beginning of august, and will be definitely returning!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank owz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The service attitude of the personnel is highly appreciated!
Location of the hotel is quite important when traveling only a few days. Walking distance everywhere.
I loved the way everything was handled with easy and happy smiles.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristiina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
142 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

First I was disappointed as highlighted in my reservation that need a very quiet room but I got one on the second floor overlooking to a square with full of restaurant tables and it was very noise. Then I talked to the Reception and she said that the Hotel is “fully booked” but (I was a bit pushy) finally I got a very nice big and quiet room looking to Nes Street. (Never believe the “fully booked” answer!) All of the staff is very helpful and friendly. The Hotel is clean and the location is great. We had a big bathroom. Complementary coffee/tea/mineral water in the room. Maybe two slight problems: there is no hanger in the bathroom so no space to put your towels or other belongings and the second problem is that the building is very cold because of the central A/C. But we got a heater so it was OK. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would return.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking to Nes Street are quiet but overlooking to the square with restaurants are noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krisztina234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 368 in Amsterdam
2,535 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#14 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Centrum
Hotel Estherea
Hotel Estherea
#19 of 368 in Amsterdam
3,845 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel V Nesplein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel V Nesplein

Property: Hotel V Nesplein
Address: Nes 49, 1012 KD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel V Nesplein 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel V nesplein welcomes you to the heart of Amsterdam’s theatre district. Located just steps from Dam Square, surrounded by world famous canals, it is an ideal base for visiting the inspiring Dutch capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel V Nesplein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing