We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“GREAT LOOKS AND TASTES GOOD” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Pain Quotidien - Beethoven

Le Pain Quotidien - Beethoven
Ranked #589 of 3,677 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Our bread is made today exactly as it was in the beginning: with only organic stone-ground flour, salt, and water, kneaded and shaped by hand and baked in a hearth under the watchful eye of artisan bakers.We insist on the freshest and finest ingredients. If we can't find them, we make them ourselves.Our shelves are lined with the products we've created: the jams and chocolate spreads on the communal table, the granola in your parfait, the coffee that fills your bowl.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“GREAT LOOKS AND TASTES GOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Yum yum what can I say our room was in hotel opposite the smells first thing in morning were gorgeous

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tina19601960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    42
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Duisburg, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly service and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

amsterdam is not always very friendly, but we had a breakfast with 12 persons there and the staff was extreme friendly
and nice to us and the food was very good.. nice place..

Helpful?
Thank Gourmetnase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
232 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Great breakfast place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Saturday morning lunch in Amsterdam Zuid – the place gets really busy around 9.30am so be on time.

Décor is nice and natural with lots of wood and a lovely outdoor garden in the back. They serve all sorts of bread and sandwiches and a lovely homemade granola. Coffee and juices are excellent and the service was attentive and friendly even though the place was really busy and crawling with kids.

Definitely a good place to start your day and have breakfast.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mariken v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Organic food and relaxed atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Good choice of organic food and drink in rustic large tables, sit and chill and eat for a while when wandering about the city

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank chris d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilsen, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“excellent salad!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We have found this place quite by chance and to my opinion it was our lucky day. We went there for lunch and then kept coming back. The salads are excellent, the ingredients are fresh, it is nicely served and the dresing are just fine. It was above reproach. After lunch we had one of their piece of patisserie and it was delicious. Definitively our favorite place in Amsterdam. If you visit during rush hour you might have to wait for some time to get your lunch.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jitka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Pain Quotidien - Beethoven also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Le Pain Quotidien - Beethoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing