We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Pain Quotidien - Spuistraat

Le Pain Quotidien - Spuistraat
Ranked #264 of 3,377 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Centrum
Description: Our bread is made today exactly as it was in the beginning: with only organic stone-ground flour, salt, and water, kneaded and shaped by hand and baked in a hearth under the watchful eye of artisan bakers.We insist on the freshest and finest ingredients. If we can't find them, we make them ourselves.Our shelves are lined with the products we've created: the jams and chocolate spreads on the communal table, the granola in your parfait, the coffee that fills your bowl.
London
Level Contributor
86 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Just along the road from the NH City Centre hotel. Supposed to open at 0900 but in true relaxed Dutch fashion, was never before 0930. All organic and fair trade produce made for a very nice and healthy breakfast at a reasonable price. Coffee lovely and scrambled eggs great. If the weather is good or you have a smoker with you, there is plenty of space out front.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AWA2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    110
    22
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice little cafe good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

We went here for breakfast one morning.

The food was really nice, I had avocado on toast with a boiled egg and it was nice and refreshing to have something healthy and organic.

This was a nice little cafe which I enjoyed the food and so did my partner.

Helpful?
Thank Shazzz02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“too expensive for the quantity”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

if you like to spend money for something not so good. Go there ! really too expensive for what you are getting.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeremy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
103 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Service is done in slow motion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

The food was quite good and reasonably priced. Our seating was outside on the patio on a beautiful Friday morning.

Breakfast was served at least until noontime. I got two scrambled eggs with prosciutto... And that ham was the best prosciutto I ever had.

Very good place to get a western style breakfast. Service was good, too.

Would definitely go back.

Helpful?
Thank herzoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novosibirsk, Russia
2 reviews
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Good breakfast at an average price in town. The service is fine, probably could be a bit faster, The only drawback is quite a lot of people and a little complicated to find a free table in the morning.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mikhail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Pain Quotidien - Spuistraat also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Le Pain Quotidien - Spuistraat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing