We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little gem!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Marnix

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
B&B Marnix
Ranked #110 of 329 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A little gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

My sister and I stayed in the canal view room for two nights and it was everything we needed. Richard was welcoming and helpful. We weren't leaving till late on the Monday night and he let us keep our things in the room so we could freshen up before flying. Our toilet was across from our room but this did not cause any problems. The room was bright, clean and within a 10 min walk to cafes and places to eat. Trams and buses stopped right around the corner. Definitely staying here again.

Room Tip: The canal view room has the toilet across from room but this is not an issue and view is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Minibob4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    22
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
38
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deventer, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

It was a good room, good beds, clean and a good location what do you want more. Refrigerator in the hal so can put you own stuff in. We visit the De la mar theater and it was only a little walk for 15 minutes.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 19Trudy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

I loved the room with its white walls, stripped floors and eclectic mix of objects d'art. The view out to the canal was amazing with lots of activity on the water with boats and wildlife. There were excellent facilities including a fridge, hairdryer, coffee machine and kettle. Richard was welcoming and informative. I loved this area and would certainly return to BB Marnix.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Best location for see Amsterdam. Best staff. Breakfest in cafe near the hotel. Small room. No smoking :) Refrigerator in the hall. Room in the second floor. Internet - wifi. Parking near the hotel 36 euros for one day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Tennnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

I was so comfortable here. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the decor interesting. It was wonderful to look out onto a canal and boats. It is close to major museums - within walking distance or a short tram ride. Richard was friendly and welcoming and carried my bag up the steep and narrow stairs. I loved my stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

room well maintained and overlooking the river in a typical Dutch building
clean quiet and peaceful ... perfect location slightly detached from the noise of the main streets
The staff welcomes you with warmth and come to meet every request
really cool

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ehggib82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Jordaan
Linden Hotel
Linden Hotel
#148 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
De Pijp
BB by Servio
BB by Servio
#17 of 329 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Jordaan
B&B 180 Graden
B&B 180 Graden
#83 of 329 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parkzijde Bed & Breakfast
#33 of 329 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Hotel Not Hotel
#26 of 329 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Marnix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Marnix

Property: B&B Marnix
Address: Marnixkade 762, 1015 ZE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 329 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BB Marnix has 2 bright and spacy rooms situated at the Jordaan and 17th century canal area (Marnixkade / Singelgracht canal) of Amsterdam with everything of interest within walking distance. The rooms are equipped with everything for a comfortable stay. 2 comfortable box spring beds (80x200), flatscreen tv, mini fridge, hairdryer, coffee and tea facilities, towels, Rituals luxurious shower gel, shampoo and soap. FREE WIFI, We are easy to reach by public transport (bus 18 & 21 from the Amsterdam Central Station. Or walk by foot (20 min.). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your B&B Marnix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing