We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for drinks and food!”
Review of Belushi's

Belushi's
Ranked #419 of 4,046 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $14
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Neighborhood: Red Light District (De Wallen)
Reviewed April 7, 2014

A group of 10 us were staying at the hostel above Belushi’s so used the bar quite a bit for drinks and grub! Place does great food for a decent price, I would recommend the full fry up and the burgers! Great for helping you get over a hangover!

Bar staff are a good laugh and the bar has some good 2-for-1 drink deals! If you stay in the hostel above then you get some additional deals and a discount on food! Good mix of music and a great place to start a night out! What more could you ask for!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LJCrozzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard P, Manager at Belushi's, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Hey man,
Good of you to write a review for us - really helps us understand to what we're doing right and what we're not, but by the sounds of it you and your friends had a great time in our bar, which is what we like to see ; )
A very smart move on your behalf to make the most of our 2-for-1 deals and cheap food. It can save you heaps if you're here for the whole weekend.
And we love to read about people getting in our playlists. We're all huge music fans here and love to have music fans in our bar too!
All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 123 of 232 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014

Awesome burger and decent prices. We ate here twice during our stay and I can recommend the burger - defiitnely if you are there on a weekday you get the burger and a drink for 8 euros - cant grumble at that for Amsterdam. Also had a feta cheese and salad wrap which was so tasty - I defiitnely recommend but yes its just a pub,., order at the bar and take a number etc

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Strutty5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard P, Manager at Belushi's, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Hello mate,
Good of you to leave us a review. We use your feedback to develop and improve our services and products and we're pleased to read that you found our burger and beer deal fair and decent. We do our best to cater to all crowds, but as you said we're not exactly silver service here at Belushi's, although we don't hear many complaints about that ; )
Pleased you enjoyed yourself in our bar and restaurant,
Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I popped in to visit friends. Drinks specials are ok but everyone was stoned and full of your budget traveller. Ok if that is what you are looking for.

Thank w-wondering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard P, Manager at Belushi's, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Hey,

Thanks for your short review,
It's great to hear what everyone thinks about our bar, even if it is people just popping in for a quick drink,
It's very true that we are a smoke friendly bar, and many of our guests take full advantage of that. We do however get all sorts of people through our doors; from backpackers to locals, expats and more, and with the awesome drink specials that you mentioned it's easy to see why ; )

Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

the bar is cool, very small and the food is good.. but nobody told us, that you has to bring your drinks for your self.. its selfservice for drinks.. but okay..

Thank Gourmetnase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

If u want a quiet place to watch football, having a pint or smoking a joint that's the place to be.. nice service but just a bit overpriced( everywhere in amsterdam is ) .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Raphalondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belushi's also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Belushi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing