We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to watch PL nice smoking area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Belushi's

Belushi's
Warmoesstraat 129, 1012JA Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Red Light District (De Wallen))
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #435 of 3,028 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $13
Cuisines: Pub, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Red Light District (De Wallen)
1 review
“Good place to watch PL nice smoking area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

If u want a quiet place to watch football, having a pint or smoking a joint that's the place to be.. nice service but just a bit overpriced( everywhere in amsterdam is ) .

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Raphalondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“awesome burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

If you are looking for a good burger, that's the place! Very good and big burgers, served with fries.
Too bad that they don't have waiters, it would improve a lot..

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gustavoealves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome rock bar, surprisingly decent prices (for Amsterdam)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We were invited to this place by the guide of our Red Light District Tour after it was finished, the majority of the group didn't bother due to the nature of the pub (rock/metal themed) but more the fool them. It's a great bar, with a super friendly staff and a really long happy 'hour' and very decent looking food, though we didn't try any.

Music was exactly to my taste, Queens of the Stone Age, White Stripes, Red Fang etc and they had a bigger selection of booze than a most places on the touristy strip. They also had buy one get one half price on a lot of booze/spirits, so it was great value - something not to be taken lightly in Amsterdam.

Big heated beer garden out back and plenty of seating inside, definitely worth a visit even if the music isn't your thing.

Also the urinals in the men's toilets are excellent, ha!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard P, Manager at Belushi's, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Hey Tom,

Great to see you enjoyed our tunes! Our team here are all massive music lovers and we invest a lot of time and energy into our library and our playlists : ) Great to see the vibe in the bar made a lasting impression on you,

Feel free to recommend a song or two next time you swing by ok mate!
Cheers,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
“As going in already went out”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

No service. Music lousy. Poor atmosphere. The absolute "no go" place. Don't go if you want to spare from yourself disappointed, then don't go to the belushi's.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dany n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard P, Manager at Belushi's, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Hello Dany,

It's a real shame you that didn't stick around for a bite to eat, or to take advantage of our awesome 2-for-1 drinks deals. We're sure you would have enjoyed yourself in you had given us a chance - with or without table service ; )

Hopefully you found something else that was more to your liking anyway, and we trust that you enjoyed your visit to Amsterdam nonetheless.

All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
52 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Sports Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I had emailed several bars in amsterdam in order to watch the finale of MotoGP and they were the only bar that kindly offered to put it on. Really nice service, that made our morning perfect. Fully recommend this bar to watch sports while having nice food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gaby F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard P, Manager at Belushi's, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Hey Gaby,

Really not a problem for us to play the sports that you guys like. We are all huge sports fans here and it all adds to the Belushi's Amsterdam atmosphere.

We love receiving all sorts of emails so please feel free to send your requests to amsterdam@belushis.com

Take care,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belushi's also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Belushi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing