We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“What a suprise dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Luna Steakhouse Grill

La Luna Steakhouse Grill
Ranked #102 of 3,323 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Metropolis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a suprise dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Im so happy after the visit at la luna,
Few restaurant have such a fantastiskt combination of friendly and joyful personal together with fantastic well made good.

I enjoy just watching the personal work, they really show that they love their job!

I hope i can returen soon!

I recomend the argentinian sauce

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Soulfinder44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    363
    165
    49
    27
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“the best Rip Eye Steak Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

once again in amsterdam with friends
I went again to the best Argentinean Steakhouse
it was really more than perfect and I like the wine so much
you should try it Rip Eye Steak in La Luna should be considered to be tried :)
Recommended to All
and for the price it's very reasonable compared to Amsterdam and it's very valuable compared to the great service
Also the stuff are very friendly and we had great hospitality there :))

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sameh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“10/10”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

booked for 9/5/14 and had a wonderful meal, the service, management food was just out standing - busy restaurant however nothing was too much trouble and everything was just A1 - would go back again next time we stay in Amsterdam

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank devo167_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly Steakhouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Had a great night here, very attentive waiter made us feel special. Portions and quality of food was great. Steaks were just as they should be, tender and tasty. I have this on my list to return to.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Enordi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Its ok but not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

I have been to Argentina and know what a good steak restaurant is. So I cannot relate to some of the other comments that complained about the side dishes being extra orders, thats very Argentinean.
But neither are the steaks. They are ok, but not superb. If you take a small one also cut too thin instead of small in area.
I would suggest avoiding the whole street for dining. Drinking is ok, it has a nice athmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank felfranke
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed La Luna Steakhouse Grill also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to La Luna Steakhouse Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing