We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very charming place with lovely staff and great food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Luna Steakhouse Grill

La Luna Steakhouse Grill
Ranked #111 of 3,558 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Norrkoping, Sweden
1 review
“Very charming place with lovely staff and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

Me and my father visited La Luna on Sat 14th December without reading about it on TripAdvisor, mainly for the very hearty welcoming at the front door by the promoter.
Being the only guests, we got the full attention of both the owners and the staff. Needless to say, the Service was beyond excellent!
We both ordered the Argentinean sirloin, which was prepared perfectly to our liking. The Rice and Veggies side-dish were slightly overcooked, but did not bring down the overall impression.
At the end of the dinner, Jennifer was very talkative (in a good way), and Mario insisted on giving us a "small surprise" on the house. Very much appreciated!

I will most likely stop by at this Restaurant, when I return for the Within Temptation-concert in May next year.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fredrik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    417
    195
    58
    29
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Easley, South Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Cozy dining delight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Had a very nice dinner with my wife on my birthday. The owner spent so time with us and made the affair quite charming. We ordered a tapas sampler which we enjoyed.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Riddleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Wien, Austria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very charming place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant is very small, but cosy and fun. Steaks are originally from Argentina and the waiter explained us all the details about it. The waiters there are fun and the food is great! Also the Latin American music and the general ambience makes it a place worth visiting (but bring enough money ;))

Helpful?
Thank Marcel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
228 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Very good steaks, very friendly and attentive staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

We chose La Luna as it is one of the highest rated steakhouses on tripadvisor, and were not disappointed. The steaks were well cooked in the manner that we ordered, and the staff were friendly and helpful at all times. I was unfortunate enough to spill my glass of wine, and all three staff came to help instantly to clean up (it helped that it was a quiet evening), and replaced my wine free of charge. La Luna is well located on a pedestrian street near Leidseplein.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good steak ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Nice steak house with argentine meat. the food is good and the people is very kind. good value for money. nice expresso too.

Helpful?
Thank Rui D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Luna Steakhouse Grill also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to La Luna Steakhouse Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing