We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and Mario”

La Luna Steakhouse Grill
Reserve with
La Luna Steakhouse Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #158 of 3,900 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good food and Mario”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This place is offering you a good Argetinian steak in combination with a highly entertaining service. Mario is the heart of this place and welcome every guest with the little extra. The food is very good value for money and if you like a lifely atmosphere in a restaurant this is a place for you to go. Definitely on my list of restaurants to come back with Friends and enjoy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Springergabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jfaiz, Owner at La Luna Steakhouse Grill, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you so much for the kind review. We are so pleased to see that our hard work is being noticed by our guests. Our whole team is working hard to ensure that guests have a wonderfull time at La Luna. We really do enjoy welcoming quests into our "home".

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Mario and Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    468
    242
    74
    34
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really good food, lovely staff...”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

After spending all afternoon discussing which steak place to go to for dinner and completely ignoring the concierge at our hotels recommendation we hopped on the metro and (with some concentration) found this gem of a restaurant squished into a long street full of bustling places to go... The cheeky chappy outside made us feel welcome straight away and then the lovely host and hostess carried on this friendly atmosphere all evening explaining about the steak for my meat lover friend and they didnt even bat an eyelid when I knocked a glass of red wine all over him, just mopped it up and offered advice on getring the stain out... oops... We had the chorizos, guacamole and wings to start and steak, burger for main ooh and an ah-maz-ing desert mango ice cream and tequila! Not a fault with the food!!! Definately a must if ur looking for a steakhouse!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissPinkShoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jfaiz, Owner at La Luna Steakhouse Grill, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Madam

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we really had a wonderfull evening with you at La Luna. We hope to see you soon.

Kind regards
Jennifer and Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and superb service!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

It was getting fairly late and most kitchens seemed to be closing, but Mario welcomed us in as the last table and took great care of us! I'm coming back the next time I visit amsterdam. Great food became superb with the level of charming service Mario provided.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Oobacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jfaiz, Owner at La Luna Steakhouse Grill, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you for your review, even though it was late you were more than welcome to join us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

Please join us on your next visit to Amsterdam

Kind regards

Mario and Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A tremendously rewarding culinary experience”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

There's something remarkable about a restaurant experience so satisfying that it stays with you for days, the food lingering on your taste buds, the warmth of the staff (including owner and gracious host, Mario) never leaving your soul, the homely atmosphere reminding you of from where you came. La Luna is a fantastic restaurant, and charismatic Mario was kind enough to allow me and my friends to drink with him at the bar after closing time, and share in some enlightening conversation. He delighted us with stories of his and his restaurant's enlivening histories, welcomed us into his kitchen, and saw us on our way with a steadily well-wishing hand. The food, service, and atmosphere at La Luna are all exemplary and I couldn't possibly recommend this experience any more sincerely.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlCaponey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jfaiz, Owner at La Luna Steakhouse Grill, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you Thank you Thank you for your most wonderfull review!!! This is the reason why we are in the restaurant business. We are so proud and pleased that you have said exactly what we are trying to achieve.

It really was and is a pleasure welcoming you to La Luna and we thank you for wording that so perfectly.

You know where to find us, so I hope you will be back soon so that my wife can you meet you as well.

Kind regards

Mario and Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A+”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

One of the most pleasant experiences I've had in a restaurant. The staff are so naturally inviting and my filet steak was superb. Staff are incredibly knowledgable but unpretentious. I don't think I'll meet anyone as delightful and passionate about his business as Mario. I recommend La Luna wholeheartedly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sangbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Luna Steakhouse Grill also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to La Luna Steakhouse Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing