We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST in Amsterdam!”
Review of Sjudoransj

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sjudoransj
Ranked #29 of 332 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
“The BEST in Amsterdam!”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

My friend and I stayed at Sjudoransj just before Christmas 2013. It was absolutely amazing! Godfrey and Denis made us feel very welcome and at home. They are the ultimate hosts and are willing to help make your time in Amsterdam all you want it to be! The rooms are spacious and impeccably clean, the bed and linens are amazingly comfortable, breakfast is an array of goodness that they bring to you in the morning...I could go on and on about how fabulous this B&B is! I would never stay anywhere else in Amsterdam! I look forward to returning to Sjudoransj again soon.
Thank you Godfrey and Denis for being amazing hosts and for creating a wonderful place for people to stay in Amsterdam!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie-Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    21
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
147
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Godfrey and Denis were wonderful hosts for our short family break in Amsterdam. When we arrived they immediately helped us with our tons of bags ( we whizzed off for a tour of Holland including Centre Parcs after our visit and didn't want too much kit left in the car) up the steep stairs of the house and you knew that nothing would be too much trouble. The rooms were wonderfully decorated and the kids loved having breakfast on the benches at the end of the beds. As it was Easter Godfrey had bought decorated boiled Eggs for the kids which they loved (but didn't eat) and we enjoyed making the freshly squeezed orange juice in our room with the juice press and bowl full of oranges. Having taken over the whole of the first floor it really made it feel like we were staying in an apartment more than a B&B as the kids moved freely between the two rooms. We asked for advice on places to go and things to do when we moved on from Amsterdam and Godfrey's suggestions were terrific. We had a fabulous 10 days in Holland due in no small part to the generosity, kindness and relaxed nature of these lovely people.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smithy48LondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I have travelled extensively as a concert pianist and prefer hotels not B&B for privacy reasons and comfort. That is why to my astonishment this reasonably priced established offered me everything I was looking for: privacy, peace and quiet, comfort, luxury and two great hosts. The breakfasts were so generous I could not even finish everything. The linen was luxurious and crisp and the private nespresso machine and designer teas made me feel at home. The interior decorating was modern and to my taste with a spacious bathroom/shower and a balcony. I was very happy with my Sjudoransj experience and will definitely be back. Best stay in Europe!

Room Tip: I stayed in the Vermeer room which has a balcony - great to sit and have the big breakfast here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Charlpianoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stayed for three nights at the end of March and beginning of April. Our hosts Dennis and Godfrey were amazing!!! They made my first visit to Amsterdam so special by recommending local hangouts, restaurants, visiting attractions etc. It felt so nice being welcomed by people that go the extra mile for you. The accomodation was very beautiful and superbly comfortable. Each morning our breakfast was served in a big black crate filled with all the local goodies like freshly baked croissants, cold meats, cheeses, muesli and a lot more!! The B&B is located quite close to everything which made our sightseeing much easier. I will never ever stay in any other place in Amsterdam - ALWAYS SJUDORANSJ!

Room Tip: Every room is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Stayed two nights in February for a weekend away from home. Very welcoming hosts, lovely big and modern room - which was also spotlessly clean. The coffee machine / water / oranges is a nice touch also. Bathroom is a big (underfloor heating is a massive plus!) and a good strong shower too.

Breakfast in the morning is amazing - enough for us to make a lunch out of it also (which is a very big selling point!) and being able to truly have breakfast in bed with the rolling-table/bench thing is a great advantage too.

Finally, it is well placed in a quiet residential area (so peace and quiet at night!) and within a short walk of all the top sights. Can't really complain!

Would highly recommend!

Room Tip: We had the back room (vermeer) which was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed at the Sjudoransj B and B in March for a three night stay. After getting over the steep stairway, we entered a wonderfully appointed and extremely comfortable room. Our hosts, Godfrey and Dennis, were attentive to our needs, giving great recommendations on restaurants, and ensuring that our time was very enjoyable.
The room was very clean. bright and airy and was very quiet at night. It had a giant bed, included an espresso maker, and had a wonderful bathroom with an excellent shower The breakfast provided was huge and included fresh bread, cheese, meats, yogurt, pastries and freshly squeezed orange juice. We usually had the juice, some bread and yogurt for breakfast and made sandwiches with the rest and had a filling lunch in the afternoon!
We had just three nights in Amsterdam during this trip - we will definitely return to both see more of this pretty city and stay, once again, at the Sjudoransj B and B!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davemacuser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Very beautiful b&b in Amsterdam, godfrey and Dennis are very friendly and set up a luxury room with big attention to the details...
Breakfast, bed, bathroom were perfect!!! Keep up the good work!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Davide M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Jordaan
Linden Hotel
Linden Hotel
#133 of 368 in Amsterdam
318 reviews
Jordaan
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
#82 of 368 in Amsterdam
842 reviews
Jordaan
Eelhouse B&B
Eelhouse B&B
#42 of 332 in Amsterdam
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordaan
WestViolet Bed & Breakfast
WestViolet Bed & Breakfast
#48 of 332 in Amsterdam
119 reviews
Jordaan
Hotel Cappuccino
Hotel Cappuccino
#45 of 332 in Amsterdam
60 reviews
Jordaan
Amphora Apartment
Amphora Apartment
#33 of 229 in Amsterdam
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sjudoransj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sjudoransj

Property: Sjudoransj
Address: Goudsbloemstraat 91/1, 1015 JK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 332 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Fresh orange juice ...good coffee...comfortable beds....fine linen...luxury bathrooms...fluffy towels...design...attention to detail...really nice hosts...deli breakfast...fresh flowers...affordable...privacy..." Sjudoransj is a new upmarket Bed and Breakfast situated in the middle of Amsterdam's buzzing Jordaan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sjudoransj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing