We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Cozy B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sjudoransj

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sjudoransj to your Saves list
Sjudoransj
Goudsbloemstraat 91 - 1, 1015 JK Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 329 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Aachen, Germany
1 review
“Cozy B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Situated in Jordaan district close to lovely shops, bars (try the lindeboom beer), restaurants and markets, close to the canals, walking distance to the central station 10 minutes.
the owners warmly welcome their guests and provide tips; breakfast is served to your room; the kingsize beds are excellent, makes is hard to get up ;-) ; interior design of room and bathroom is very stylish; the hallway is decorated with copper pipes with integrated light bulbs, inspiring place from top to bottom :)

we will Situated in Jordaan district close to lovely shops, bars (try the lindeboom beer), restaurants and markets, close to the canals, walking distance to the central station 10 minutes.
the owners warmly welcome their guests and provide tips; breakfast is served to your room; the kingsize beds are excellent, makes is hard to get up ;-) ; interior design of room and bathroom is very stylish; the hallway is decorated with copper pipes with integrated light bulbs, inspiring place from top to bottom :)

we will defenitly return :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aachenerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    20
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
144
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We had a fantastic stay for 4 nights in January 2014 with our teenagers. The location couldn't have been better - walkable to everything but not rowdy, and with a great local market just around the corner on weekends. The rooms were spotless, well appointed and the beds supremely comfortable. The breakfast was a great option - reasonably priced, generous and fresh. Thanks Godfrey and Denis for making us so welcome and for your meticulous attention to detail. We would definitely stay here again and we have already told all our friends about Sjudoransj (including Dutch friends who are always on the lookout for good accommodation for their overseas visitors).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 883Donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenstein, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in January 2014 and all was great. The friendly reception, the room and location. Breakfast in the morning was simple, tasty and more than plenty. Could not have been a better stay! Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roel1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Stayed here in September 2013. The room is super clean, amazingly decorated, this place is a real gem. The host guys are very very friendly. I wouldn't stay anywhere else if I went back to Amsterdam. Thanks again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for new year and we really loved it. Its in a great location in a cool part of town. The couple who run it were so welcoming, friendly and helpful! I will stay here again and would always recommend this place to anyone. I'm grateful to have stayed here.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank laurence k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We had a great stay at Sjudoransj and would recommend it to anyone looking for quality accommodation in Amsterdam. It is a 10 -15 minute walk from the Centraal Station and in a wonderfully picturesque part of Amsterdam. Breakfast was excellent and both Godfrey and Denis were excellent host and made us feel extremely welcome. We would definitely go back!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HNSmith2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Had a very enjoyable stay at this B&B. It is in a quiet location outside the main touristy area which was lovely as felt we got a taste of the 'real' Amsterdam. The hosts were friendly and helpful, offering recommendations e.g. re. bike hire. The room was lovely, massive comfy bed, powerful shower and tasteful decor. I especially loved being brought breakfast to our door and having a table on wheels that fitted over the bed so we could enjoy breakfast in bed! Great breakfast of fresh bread, pastry, eggs, cheese, meats and fresh orange juice as well.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stollingwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 363 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 2,242 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Sebastian's
Hotel Sebastian's
#5 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,138 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#3 of 363 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#18 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 525 reviews
Centrum
Room Mate Aitana
Room Mate Aitana
#25 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 2,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sjudoransj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sjudoransj

Property: Sjudoransj
Address: Goudsbloemstraat 91 - 1, 1015 JK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 329 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Fresh orange juice ...good coffee...comfortable beds....fine linen...luxury bathrooms...fluffy towels...design...attention to detail...really nice hosts...deli breakfast...fresh flowers...affordable...privacy..." Sjudoransj is a new upmarket Bed and Breakfast situated in the middle of Amsterdam's buzzing Jordaan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sjudoransj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing