We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Amsterdam”
Review of Sjudoransj

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sjudoransj
Ranked #39 of 338 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed at Sjudoransj (Dutch slang for Orange Juice) for 2 nights in November.
Dennis & Godfrey were wonderful hosts in this tiny B&B (2 rooms) in the heart of Jordaan, the hype neighborhood of Amsterdam.
We had the "Girl with a Pearl Earing" room (named after Veermer's famous painting to be seen in the Rijksmuseum) : a very nice room with a huge bed (2m x 2,20m), flat screen TV, WiFi, complimentary oranges & Nespresso coffee (& a kettle w/ selection of teas). Very nice bathroom with italian shower and all the amenities needed.
No need to say that everything is spotless.
Great breakfast served in bed w/ a lot of Dutch specialities.
We'll definitely make this B&B our "go-to" place when we go in Amsterdam.

Room Tip: Ask for the "Girl with a Pearl Earing" room. It's on the back of the house & has a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 225 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2013

Key ingredient to making the weekend in Amsterdam a perfect city break. Great location, close to plenty of bars and restaurants, also the markets are close by too.
Luxurious bedroom and ensuite, + friendly host, couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Sjudoransj B&B is really something! The room(Van Gogh) was amazing. The interior design of the room had a nice vibe to it, the bed was sooo comfortable, very neat and clean and an awesome breakfast. The location of the B&B is great aswell! Nice and quiet but very close to the inner city of Amsterdam. Last but definitely not least, the great hosts Dennis and Godfrey. Thank you for making our stay so much better! We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Djovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Sjudoransj is a great guesthouse in Amsterdam and comes highly recommended. The interior is contemporary and done in great taste, from entering the foyer all the way to the room. The hosts, Godfrey and Dennis, are extremely friendly and helpful and do their utmost to make the stay an enjoyable one. The room itself is beautiful and the bed is extremely comfortable. The linen are exquisite and makes for a great nights sleep. The bathroom is very functional and stylish with more than enough room. A great plus point is the Nespresso machine to make a wonderful cup of coffee. This guesthouse comes highly recommended

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nunke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I went to this B&B in May this year with my mum and had the most fantastic time, so much so that I came back again with my husband last week. I cannot recommend this place more highly - the rooms ( I have stayed in both) are amazing, the breakfasts fantastic and the hosts, Godfrey and Dennis, are the best you could ever have. I would also like to say that the area in which the B&B is situated is amazing and I don't think this is emphasised enough in the information about the B&B - when we come back to Amsterdam (which will be in the very near future) we will be booking into this B&B. It is so close to many fantastic bars, restaurants, delis and also tourist attractions - please do not go anywhere else! This is honestly the best place to stay in central Amsterdam (in our view and we are pretty demanding in terms of location, quality etc.) and we have recommended it to everyone we know.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed at Sjudoransj B and B in the VanGogh room from Oct 23 to 26 th.Godfrey and Dennis was very friendly and accomodating. The B and B is in a great neighbourhood, walking distance to everything. The room was lovely with great design features and a very comfy bed.
The breakfast is fantastic with food provided from the local deli. The orange juicer and espresso machine in the room were a nice added touch.
We appreciated the relatively quiet street and the fact that this B and B is small with just two rooms.
Highly recommended!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shelley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Sjudoransj is by far the best B&B I've stayed in anywhere! It is ideally situated in the Jordaan, walking distance from the station and most of the attractions Amsterdam has to offer.

The beautiful rooms are big, well furnished and designed, with the most fantastic beds.

The host are friendly and welcoming and will make for a memorable stay in Amsterdam.

Room Tip: Look for a centrally located B&B from which you can cycle or walk - Amsterdam is a small city, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richardtventer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Jordaan
Eelhouse B&B
Eelhouse B&B
#30 of 338 in Amsterdam
190 reviews
Jordaan
WestViolet Bed & Breakfast
WestViolet Bed & Breakfast
#47 of 338 in Amsterdam
121 reviews
Jordaan
Mr. Jordaan Hotel
Mr. Jordaan Hotel
#7 of 338 in Amsterdam
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plantage & the East
Stout & Co. Amsterdam
Stout & Co. Amsterdam
#42 of 338 in Amsterdam
91 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Tulipa Bed & Breakfast
Tulipa Bed & Breakfast
#41 of 338 in Amsterdam
206 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Iron Horse
Hotel Iron Horse
#27 of 338 in Amsterdam
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sjudoransj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sjudoransj

Address: Goudsbloemstraat 91/1, 1015 JK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 338 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range: $119 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Fresh orange juice ...good coffee...comfortable beds....fine linen...luxury bathrooms...fluffy towels...design...attention to detail...really nice hosts...deli breakfast...fresh flowers...affordable...privacy..." Sjudoransj is a new upmarket Bed and Breakfast situated in the middle of Amsterdam's buzzing Jordaan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sjudoransj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing