We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful”
Review of Sjudoransj

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sjudoransj
Ranked #36 of 338 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Godfrey and Dennis are superb hosts. We loved the Vermeer room with its comfy bed and cool Nespresso machine. Very yummy breakfast. Stairs were steep for a gimp like me, but the Pro's definitely outweighed the Con's. Stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn_in_Edmonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 225 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

This B&B is very clean and modern. Clever design and attention to detail are apparent throughout. The beds are extremely comfortable and your hosts will ensure that your stay is perfect. Breakfast is fresh and generous. The neighbourhood is warm, friendly and away from the tourist bustle. I would wholeheartedly recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank macvicar27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

It's beautiful, very clean and well situated. The rooms have a very large and comfortable beds, and included a Nespresso machines and oranges to do your own fresh orange juice. The vermeer room has a small balcony and a beautiful bathroom. I strongly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancoisLX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Our five member family group had the upstairs floor all to ourselves, The rooms were spotless, very comfortable and the breakfast was unbelievable with fresh bakery treats daily. The location gave us the experience of being part of a neighborhood, not just another tourist. It was close to great cafes, shopping, and had easy access to transportation. Godfrey and Dennis thanks for making our stay in Amsterdam special. You were the perfect hosts!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elleg5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

To bad because i only stayed there for a night.
From the moment I entered, Godfrey gave me warm welcome.
He showed me my room, it was still on cleaning progress.
They clean everything properly.
I rated accommodation from the cleanliness, bed comfort, pillows and bathroom.
It was great.
You have the feeling of being in a nice hotel room, but then youre not, that what makes it special.
Love the balcony, the curtain, the amenities and the atmosphere.
Breakfast was really good, better than what i expected.
Godfrey and Dennis give their very personal touch on everything.
Also the morning Sjudoransj newspaper during breakfast. Very thoughtful.
The location is in the centre yet very quiet. Comfort.

Ive stayed in many beautiful and nice hotels in the world, I shall say Sjudoransj deserved good compliments.
Thanks guys, Ill definitely will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elzyech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Beautiful, clean beds and bathrooms. The breakfast kept us going all day! Dennis and Godfrey were happy to help with any of our requests or questions, they even brought in an extra bed for my daughter and arranged the furniture so we would all be comfortable. Walking distance from many attractions but also close to the tram/bus stop!

Room Tip: the back room (Vermeer) is quieter as it is not on the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank mrsrabbit4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

What happy memories of a lovely stay in the Vermeer at Sjudoransj! The Jordaan area is so interesting; with its lovely canals, hidden Hofjes, its bars and restaurants, and stylish shops it is surely the nicest place to stay in Amsterdam. It felt like being in a large village rather than a sprawling city. And then, after a day of exploring, what could be better than to chill out at Sjudoransji. So comfortable, designed with such love and care, we were welcomed like friends by Godfrey. Spotlessly clean with a luxurious bed, great shower, balcony, and lovely quirky touches. Breakfast was fun, unwrapping all the Dutch treats! We loved it all, thank you Godfrey and Dennis, we would love to return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferWren22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Jordaan
Eelhouse B&B
Eelhouse B&B
#25 of 338 in Amsterdam
190 reviews
Jordaan
WestViolet Bed & Breakfast
WestViolet Bed & Breakfast
#47 of 338 in Amsterdam
121 reviews
Jordaan
Mr. Jordaan Hotel
Mr. Jordaan Hotel
#7 of 338 in Amsterdam
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plantage & the East
Stout & Co. Amsterdam
Stout & Co. Amsterdam
#42 of 338 in Amsterdam
91 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Tulipa Bed & Breakfast
Tulipa Bed & Breakfast
#41 of 338 in Amsterdam
206 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Iron Horse
Hotel Iron Horse
#28 of 338 in Amsterdam
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sjudoransj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sjudoransj

Address: Goudsbloemstraat 91/1, 1015 JK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 338 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range: $119 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Fresh orange juice ...good coffee...comfortable beds....fine linen...luxury bathrooms...fluffy towels...design...attention to detail...really nice hosts...deli breakfast...fresh flowers...affordable...privacy..." Sjudoransj is a new upmarket Bed and Breakfast situated in the middle of Amsterdam's buzzing Jordaan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sjudoransj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing