We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Sjudoransj!”
Review of Sjudoransj

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sjudoransj
Ranked #31 of 335 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Angleterre
2 reviews
“Superb Sjudoransj!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

What happy memories of a lovely stay in the Vermeer at Sjudoransj! The Jordaan area is so interesting; with its lovely canals, hidden Hofjes, its bars and restaurants, and stylish shops it is surely the nicest place to stay in Amsterdam. It felt like being in a large village rather than a sprawling city. And then, after a day of exploring, what could be better than to chill out at Sjudoransji. So comfortable, designed with such love and care, we were welcomed like friends by Godfrey. Spotlessly clean with a luxurious bed, great shower, balcony, and lovely quirky touches. Breakfast was fun, unwrapping all the Dutch treats! We loved it all, thank you Godfrey and Dennis, we would love to return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferWren22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    21
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
147
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Last week we spent one night at Sjudoransj in the Jordaan in Amsterdam. We had a wonderful stay, very comfortable beds and sheets, a good shower with bathproducts from Rituals and a good breakfest. Next time if we go to Amsterdam we would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbara_dh_2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We've been traveling for three months and Sjudoransj has been the best so far in many, many ways! Wonderful bed with three pillows each (more impressive coming from France than other places maybe), a warm welcome from our hosts, a very convenient location in one of the best areas of Amsterdam. The B&B is a 15-20 minute walk from the train station, a 5 minute walk to Anne Frank House, and a short distance to many excellent restaurants.

The breakfast though has to be one of the highlights. Delivered to our room with a copy of the Orange Post, an "illustrated weekly newspaper" published by our hosts, which gives information about what to see and do in Amsterdam and some fascinating facts about the city and its people. It also offers details of the breakfast which includes a liter of fresh orange juice, boiled biological free range eggs, bread, rolls, ham, cheese, etc all from shops within a block of the B&B; much more than we could eat even with packing some up for lunch!).
The stairs are steep, but Godfrey and Dennis were happy to help with the big cases.

Room Tip: If you are a very light sleeper, as I am, you might want to try for the room one the back. Double g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancyjackathens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights and had a wonderful experience. We stayed in the Vermeer sweet. The room was fresh and clean and the bed very comfortable. Godfrey and Dennis were available and courtieous and always willing to recommend sights and restaurants. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Joordan is a cool neighbourhood which is well placed to visit the city.

I would not hesitate to recommend this place!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Vermeer sweet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed over at Sjudoransj in July. We stayed in the Vermeer room, with its own private balcony! Perfect for late nights and morning coffee. The luxurious king size beds provided for a great night's rest at a very reasonable price. Breakfast was served in a fantastic picnic style crate, delivered to our door. Our hosts were very welcoming, but respected our privacy. We could easily access the trams from Sjudoransj or walk where we wanted to go. Very close to go and see the new Rijksmuseum! Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Werner S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The friendly hosts put a brand new baby bed in the room for our arrival. The location is very nice in a more quiet street of the lovely Jordaan area that we chose to spend most of our time in. Warmly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Gustav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Lovely room, spacious and conveniently situated. Lovely breakfast .This is highly recommended for a stayover in Amsterdam.Close to the station and very central to the sites in Amsterdam.Enjoyed the surrounding shopping areas and coffee shops.

Room Tip: close to public transport
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johanpeltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Jordaan
Linden Hotel
Linden Hotel
#127 of 367 in Amsterdam
327 reviews
Jordaan
Eelhouse B&B
Eelhouse B&B
#40 of 335 in Amsterdam
182 reviews
Jordaan
WestViolet Bed & Breakfast
WestViolet Bed & Breakfast
#49 of 335 in Amsterdam
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordaan
Hotel Cappuccino
Hotel Cappuccino
#43 of 335 in Amsterdam
61 reviews
Jordaan
Amphora Apartment
Amphora Apartment
#33 of 229 in Amsterdam
141 reviews
Jordaan
Noordermarkt Apartments
Noordermarkt Apartments
#112 of 229 in Amsterdam
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sjudoransj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sjudoransj

Property: Sjudoransj
Address: Goudsbloemstraat 91/1, 1015 JK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 335 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Fresh orange juice ...good coffee...comfortable beds....fine linen...luxury bathrooms...fluffy towels...design...attention to detail...really nice hosts...deli breakfast...fresh flowers...affordable...privacy..." Sjudoransj is a new upmarket Bed and Breakfast situated in the middle of Amsterdam's buzzing Jordaan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sjudoransj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing