We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sjudoransj
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$271
$233
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$312
$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$495
$420
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$223
$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$174
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$260
$236
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$202
$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$272
$262
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$291
$212
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Park West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$153
$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveler rating
198
22
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
22
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvermeer roombreakfast in bedb bquiet streetnespresso machinejordaan districttea kettleyogurtnarrow stepswalk from central stationheated floorsevery morninginner courtyardcafes and barswithin walking distancea lovely staygreat shower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 225 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Had an wonderful stay at this amazing B&B. My mum and I came to Amsterdam for a short break to celebrate her special birthday - we could not have made a better choice of accommodation. The room was fantastic - super clean, fabulous bed, great linens, lovely en suite, nespresso machine (very cool!) and briliant juice squeezer with oranges provided. The best things however were; in no particular order, the hosts Godfrey and Dennis (who could not be nicer or do more to make your stay special) and the breakfast basket which was provided to your room in the morning at a time of your choice - fantastic! The location is also fantastic and when returning to Amsterdam this will be my first choice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

What a wonderful place to stay! Located in the beautiful Jordaan- out of the hustle and bustle, but still within comfortable walking distance from the central station. The interior is ultra chick, but with authentic Dutch touches- loved the Vermeer! The bed and linen is of superior quality, the room spacious and clean and the hosts were lovely and made great suggestions about local restaurants.
Breakfast was super with fresh local produce served in an innovative way. Squeezing your own fresh orange juice is also a must! Great place, great value for money!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marieta V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We have just come back from a short first time holiday in Amsterdam where we spent 3 nights at this new B &B : I completely agree with the other reviewers: the B&B is really nice We reached it with a 15 minute walk from the station following the directions that Godfrey, one of the two owners, gave us. We arrived in a quiet street and looking at the small entrance door and then the steep stairs inside , we couldn’t imagine that our room was so comfortable and big.

We stayed in Vermeer room , the one with a lovely balcony overlooking an inner courtyard: despite the cool weather we had during our stay, we always took advantage of the two chairs in the balcony to sip tea and coffee we made using the coffee and tea machines in the room.

The room is very beautiful and clean with a great attention to details and comfort : the bed and pillows are wonderful ,the bathroom is very nice with a big walk-in shower ,lots of soft towels , 2 bathrobes as well as nice toiletries ,a hair drier and a large window which gives a bright light inside.

The wooden floors of the room , the white walls as well as the mix of design furniture and the old small cupboard together with the grey of the bathroom are a soft mixture of colours that give the room an overall relaxing atmosphere.

As Godfrey was out for a few days we were “in the hands” of Dennis who proved to be a very lovely host .
Every morning he provided us with fresh baked bread – still warm- cheeses and hams from a local shop , a huge bottle of fresh orange juice , butter and jams, pastries yogurt and eggs ; actually , for us it was too much but we really appreciated such good caring.

The funny thing was that everything came into a sort of milk “case” and the original table with small wheels at the bottom of the bed allowed us to have breakfast in bed . Once we finished breakfast we had just to put everything back into the case and put it outside the room.
We must say that we had lots of privacy at Sjudoransj and it was like being at home and we really appreciated it .

The Joordan , where Sjudoransj is placed, is a very nice quarter with many restaurants and bars and Dennis gave us very good addresses, close by, to have dinner .

Sjudoransj is a real good value for money and we strongly recommend it .

Just a tip: they don’t have a card machine so remember to have cash with you.

Anna and Francesco from Italy

Room Tip: Vermeer room because of the balcony
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank santhianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in the B&B we chose the Vermeer Room and it was just perfect. The Room was clean, nice interior, and also an balcony with the view in the green quiet hidden city garden. The area is very close to the centre and I think it is one of the nicest area in Amsterdam. Around the Jordaan you will find good Restaurants/Café and also Shops.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dani b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband and I spent 4 days at this BnB and we absolutely adored it. The owners were so lovely and helpful. The place is beautiful, super clean and in a great location. Everything about it was welcoming and comfortable. The beds were to die for! We slept so well.
The coffee machines in the room were also an added bonus.
Wonderful spot and wonderfully priced.
When we come back to Amsterdam we will definitely be staying at Sjudoransj again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews