We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Feels like home in busy Amsterdam” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Weavery Boutique Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Weavery Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #15 of 328 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Feels like home in busy Amsterdam”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

We spent 4 nights in the Silk room at the Weavery over a long weekend in Amsterdam. In summary, it feels like home!

The charming couple and hosts, Bettina and Driss were very kind and made sure we had everything we needed for our stay. They welcomed us in their home, gave us hints and recommendations to enrich our stay. Their perfect sense for details, the decoration of the room, the home made cookies and the freshness of the bedsheets and towels made our stay exquisite!

The neighborhood is quiet and residential, the house is located in the middle of the main attractions: Anne Frank House, principal museums (5 minutes walking distance from Rijksmuseum), shopping streets (all around the corners) and great restaurants and cafés.

We would definitively recommend this place to any travelers looking for a different experience from the common and mainstream hotels that can be found in any large european city.

Room Tip: The Silk room is perfect for a couple. It is located at the street level but as the street is very q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kundelitsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
88
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in the Suite at the Weavery. It is located in a beautiful residential area and it is very near to the museums and the shopping streets. The room is very well furnished with a mini kitchen(microwave, utensils etc) and a Nespresso machine. Bettina is an excellent host who takes time to go through with us the nice restaurants to go to and marks them down on the map as well as giving us advices on when to visit the museums as there is usually a long queue at the Rijksmuseum (to go early in the morning) and the Anne Frank Museum(to go late in the evening)

Bettina & family, thank you very much for making us feel sooo much at home when we were staying at The Weavery. Special thanks to your dad who has helped to carry our huge luggage up the winding and steep staircase...as well as the yummy home baked apple muffins. We love everything about the room, from the comfy and clean bed, to the nice chillout area in front of the tv, the nice balcony and the winding, steep staircase!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GiselleTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

We spent two nights in the Silk Room at the Weavery, in November. We very much appreciated the warm welcome, comfortable stay and thoughtful hosts, Bettina and Driss.
The location is great, quite close to the museums and also the city center. The house is beautiful and the room was clean and equipped with everything you might need. We really liked Amsterdam and on our next visit, we will definitely come back to the Weavery!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed in the Suite in this beautifully and lovingly restored home and B&B. It is everything that you would want and more. The attention to detail from furnishings to plumbing showed a great functional as well as aesthetic sensibility. Bettina was so helpful in guiding us to restaurants, walking, shopping and generally introducing Amsterdam to us. The Weavery is on a lovely, quiet residential street in the middle of the city and canal life. Bettina provided a wonderful breakfast including fresh baked goods and her husband, Driss, was there to do the work of carrying our luggage up and down the amazing staircase that leads to the Suite. What a treat to sit by one of the small windows, with a cup of tea, the rain hitting the pane, a book in my hand, and Betttina's extraordinary banana muffin in my mouth!! Wow!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dianekLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had a great time at the B&B "The Weavery". We stayed at the silk room which was beautifully furnished and very spacious. Breakfast was perfect - tea, coffee from Nespresso machine, warm and fresh rolls, homemade jam and many more things. Also thanks to Bettina and Driss for all the warm help and great advices where to go for shopping, sightseeing and dining. Of course we also loved the sweet surprises (Muffins and Brownies). We recommended the B&B to all our friends and hope to stay there again soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Micno2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

The Weavery is a gorgeous place to stay, fabulously located and elegantly presented. Bettina was an amazing host, providing great dining recommendations and advice on transport, shopping and highlights of Amsterdam. Definitely one of the best B&B's we have experienced anywhere in the world and great value for the level of accommodation and service provided.
We look forward to a return visit next time we travel to Europe.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouCee_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

I cannot rate the Weavery highly enough. Fantastic location, in lovingly restored traditional house, considerate & lovely hosts, every detail has been thought of, making it more a boutique hotel than a b&b. Sadly I only stayed one night but already planning a return visit so I can stay much longer!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biggsy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
#2 of 361 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 361 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,421 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#14 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#10 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,465 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 361 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Pulitzer Amsterdam
Pulitzer Amsterdam
#7 of 361 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Weavery Boutique Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Weavery Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Weavery Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Address: Tweede Weteringdwarsstraat 67, 1017 SV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 328 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a protected 17th century house in the heart of old Amsterdam, the Weavery offers the unique character and style of a boutique hotel, with the personal service and homey comfort of a family run bed & breakfast."Gezelligheid" (roughly translated it means cozy and pleasant) we keep top of mind at the Weavery. Another key characteristic is independence. Each room is fully self-contained, with private bath and w/c, separate entrance and kitchenette.Our charming rooms feel like a home away from home to the independent minded traveler, who likes to move at his own pace. In short, we designed the Weavery to feel more like a pied-à-terre than a hotel or traditional bed & breakfast.The Weavery is as perfectly located as can be imagined. We are just 5 minutes walk from the museum square and a short stroll from all the big theaters. All the main shopping areas like Leidestraat, the 9 Streets and PC Hooftstraat are just around the corner and so are many lovely cafes and restaurants.Our rooms offer - Queen size beds- Ensuite bathrooms with bath/rain-shower and W/C- Bathrobes- Rituals bathroom amenities- Hairdryer- Kitchenette with double cook plate, microwave, dishwasher and fridge- Coffee/tea making facilities- Lounge corner- Flatscreen TV- Wireless Internet- Laptop Safe- ipod docking stationWe have two rooms: The Silk room which is located on the lower ground level and sleeps up to 3 people and the Suite, located on the 2nd floor, which has its own private roof terrace and sleeps up to 4 people. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing