We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Lovely room & hostess” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Weavery Boutique Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Weavery Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #14 of 330 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
109 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lovely room & hostess”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Bettina helped us by making a couple of dinner reservations in advance. Additionally she gave us a great recommendation for lunch nearby. We arrived early afternoon and our room was ready. The location was perfect for going to the Rijksmuseum (our planned activity for the day). We had a nice rooftop terrace which we enjoyed while having an excellent breakfast ( hard boiled eggs, croissants and other breads, meats, cheeses, yogurt, juice, coffee, tea, etc). The staircase to reach the room is something I will never forget (winding and steep). It is very cool-but be advised-if you have difficulty walking-you might not want the rooftop terrace room.

Room Tip: We had the room with rooftop terrace-lovely for breakfast al fresco
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidSta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
86
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Cool, chic, extremely comfortable, a breakfast to die for and the perfect location. Having travelled extensively, this stands out as an absolute gem with its attention to detail and extremely welcoming hosts. Bettina was able to make some very knowledgable recommendations for restaurants and advice about local attractions yet our privacy was never in question. Cannot praise this highly enough......you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: The stars up to the suite are steep but well worth the effort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a fabulous weekend at The Weavery. Everything has been put together by the hosts Bettina and Driss with extremely good taste, and well thought through with their guests' comfort in mind. A classic historic Amsterdam house renovated with a real eye for design and understated style - attention to detail hardly does it justice. Lovely breakfast with homemade jam, freshly baked breads, and cakes later in the day if you're lucky! The hosts are more than happy to suggest excellent tips if you need them, or otherwise just head out of the front door and explore since The Weavery's location is ridiculously convenient for visiting most of Amsterdam's attractions and nightlife; just off the the beautiful and historic canal belt and but a stone's throw from the museum quarter - including the recently reopened Rijks Museum, the Van Gogh Museum and the new Stedelijk Museum. But still tucked away in a discrete and authentic Amsterdam residential neighbourhood so you get to enjoy a chilled and restful stay.
Really it would be hard to find a better place for a short stay in Amsterdam, or for a longer break even, whether traveling for fun or for business. We travel a lot and I'd hazard a guess that The Weavery + Amsterdam = one of the best European weekend break combos out there.
Check out the Moroccan carpets also, too good to be true!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrRunningMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

This gorgeous place is fantastically situated and run with love and care by Bettina and Driss. The decor is fabulous, every amenity well thought out and the privacy of the appartment, being able to eat and even cook there but with a beautiful breakfast delivered daily was the perfect combination for us. We'd recommend it and will return if we are in Amsterdam again.

Room Tip: The suite was spacious but homely and the terrace a real bonus given the weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChairmanPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We just came back from a 6 night stay at The Weavery and we recommend it highly! The hosts, Bettina and Driss are friendly, helpful and informative. The location is fantastic, very close to the main museums in a nice quiet residential area. The Weavery itself has been very well restored and is both historic and comfortable. We stayed in The Suite and really enjoyed it. We also enjoyed eating in some of the local restaurants that Bettina and Driss suggested and they were excellent especially the nearby Brazialian restaurant la Cacerola ! We hope to return once to the Weavery.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank hubertBern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

This is an incredibly nice b&b. the owner is interested without being intrusive, helpful without being overbearing, it is in a really nice part of town, the room is spotless, beautifully appointed with everything you could possibly need, good quality toiletries, a nespresso coffee maker ..... and the most delicious teas ever! I would definitely stay here again if ever in Amsterdam. Thank you for a wonderful introduction to your city.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pakiripost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was an incredible experience and has set the standard for all other future bed and breakfast stays. Bettina and Driss have thought of everything (including robes, house slippers, nespresso machine, handwritten notes and home-made treats) and go above and beyond to make your stay in their 17th-century home as lovely as possible. Our stay at The Weavery is what really made our trip to Amsterdam so memorable.

My sister and I spent 4 nights in the suite, beautifully restored and decorated on the top floor with a sunny terrace where we enjoyed our breakfast in the mornings and wine in the evenings. I love how they do breakfast - cold meats and cheese are put in your refrigerator the night before and warm pastries and eggs are delivered to your door in the morning. (No getting up, dressed, and making your way to a guest dining room with other people you don't know)

The Weavery is moments away from the Reijksmuseum and a range of cafes and restaurants, so on top of everything else the location is excellent and we were able to walk everywhere. Bettina and Driss have great recommendations for places to eat and I suggest taking them up on their advice!

Beautiful boutique b&b and the loveliest hosts. Hope to be back again soon!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank innocentsabroad30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
#3 of 362 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 362 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,377 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#10 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#16 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 362 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Weavery Boutique Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Weavery Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Weavery Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Address: Tweede Weteringdwarsstraat 67, 1017 SV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 330 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a protected 17th century house in the heart of old Amsterdam, the Weavery offers the unique character and style of a boutique hotel, with the personal service and homey comfort of a family run bed & breakfast."Gezelligheid" (roughly translated it means cozy and pleasant) we keep top of mind at the Weavery. Another key characteristic is independence. Each room is fully self-contained, with private bath and w/c, separate entrance and kitchenette.Our charming rooms feel like a home away from home to the independent minded traveler, who likes to move at his own pace. In short, we designed the Weavery to feel more like a pied-à-terre than a hotel or traditional bed & breakfast.The Weavery is as perfectly located as can be imagined. We are just 5 minutes walk from the museum square and a short stroll from all the big theaters. All the main shopping areas like Leidestraat, the 9 Streets and PC Hooftstraat are just around the corner and so are many lovely cafes and restaurants.Our rooms offer - Queen size beds- Ensuite bathrooms with bath/rain-shower and W/C- Bathrobes- Rituals bathroom amenities- Hairdryer- Kitchenette with double cook plate, microwave, dishwasher and fridge- Coffee/tea making facilities- Lounge corner- Flatscreen TV- Wireless Internet- Laptop Safe- ipod docking stationWe have two rooms: The Silk room which is located on the lower ground level and sleeps up to 3 people and the Suite, located on the 2nd floor, which has its own private roof terrace and sleeps up to 4 people. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing