We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like staying in a Fairytale”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Weavery Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 338 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed in the Suite room for a week in Amsterdam and it was a bit like living in one of those fairytales where there are magical elves that make your breakfast appear right when you ask for it, and come in when you are out and tidy up the place a little bit. Breakfast is plentiful and delicious. Bettina also left us some strawberry custard cake slices one day, fresh berries, muffins, and cookies another.

Location of the Weavery is ideal! You are just a couple minutes walk from the Museumplein (Home of the Rijksmuseum, the Stedelijk museum, the Van Gogh museum and capped off with the Concert Gebouw). Coming to and from Amsterdam Centraal station is as simple as taking a tram from a couple blocks away, and getting to Schipol is just a couple blocks the other way to Bus 197 for €4. We also walked to several other museums and there is a market nearby. You really feel like you are in the heart of Amsterdam when you stay here.

My only caution for this stay is the stairs, and that is because they are steep and if you have limitations on mobility then the Suite may not be the room for you. (I can't speak to the Silk Room) If you are able bodied, then aside from the day you take your luggage up and the day you bring your luggage down them then its not a huge concern.

WiFi was excellent (better than some hotels we'd stayed at earlier in our trip), and all other amenities were in great working order. Shower was exceptional, and the private roof terrace was inviting, even though the weather wasn't so much when we were there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissCarlotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 187 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

We just came back from a 6 night stay at The Weavery and we recommend it highly! The hosts, Bettina and Driss are helpful and informative. The location is fantastic, very close to the main museums in a nice quiet residential area. The Weavery itself has been lovingly restored and is both historic and comfortable. We stayed in The Suite and really enjoyed having the little terrace. With the kitchen area you can have snacks or light meals when you feel like it. We so enjoyed eating in some of the local restaurants that Bettina and Driss suggested and they were excellent. My husband had to do some work and the Wifi worked every time he needed it. All of this and then there is Bettina's baking! We look forward to returning during our next stay in Amsterdam!

Room Tip: Talk with Bettina about your needs and you cannot go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tuscanyboundo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed 5 nights at the Weavery B&B and loved it. The Weavery Boutique is perfectly located within walking distance to major attractions such as RijksMuseum and Van Gogh Museum. It is near good restaurants, Leidseplein, Dam Square, the Gay district, and the Shopping District, and is in a quiet and safe neighborhood.
The room is beautifully decorated, spacious, has a fully equipped kitchenette, and feels like home. The Wifi works perfect..!
The host is super nice and friendly. She was very helpful in giving us recommendations about the city and she prepared a delicious cake. We definitely recommend this B&B in Amsterdam.

Thanks Bettina for making our stay wonderful and enjoyable. We definitely will contact you for our next trip to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristianCg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My sister who lives in Amsterdam, found this fabulous B&B for the 4 of us coming from Los Angeles, my husband, myself and our 4-yr old twins. My correspondence with Bettina months before our trip was efficient and very helpful. Once we arrived, we were warmly greeted by Bettina and her husband, Driss, who helped us with our big luggage, going up the very steep (to put it mildly!) stairs up to our 3rd floor room. And he was right, we DID get used to the steep stairs after a couple of days!

The room is very nicely decorated and equipped with top notch appliances and fixtures. Though on the cozy side, the room however, is much larger than what you'd get from a European hotel. You would definitely not get the personable service and attention that you'd get here, from a hotel.

We stayed for 3 weeks during Easter and during the course of our stay, Bettina, the excellent baker that she is, treated us with numerous baked goods and surprise gifts for our kids, from time to time, with a little note as well. It seemed like we were staying with family!

The location, too, is very super convenient to get almost anywhere by foot or by tram. Bettina also has a list of cafes and restaurants where she recommends, which you can very much rely on.

We cannot wait to come back to Amsterdam...and stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The Weavery is fantastic. The Suite is beautifully decorated room in the heart of Amsterdam, with an adorable outdoor space. The breakfast is prepared with love, including home made marmelade and fresh bread. The hosts are very friendly and had lots of good dinner tips. I will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorinnaF2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed in this fantastic B&B while in Amsterdam with my 8 month old son. The room, easily accessible with pram, was gorgeous; very tastefully decorated and with all the things you can imagine to need and more. I slept fabulously in the very comfortable bed (even with a little pouch of lavender!!), enjoyed a hot bath in a deep comfortable tub and the breakfast was delicious and healthy as well. The owner’s thoughtful attention to my little son’s needs included a fully dressed baby cot, muslin squares and a baby towel ☺ All in all making our stay so easy and comfortable and us feel especially welcome. It is safe to say that The Weavery must be the homeliest and loveliest place to stay in Amsterdam, and the location is perfect!

Room Tip: Travelling with baby young child, access with pram is very easy to the room downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fisches1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This b&b was a great find. Ideally situated, very central, we could walk everywhere. The house has been beautifully renovated, with lots of character. The room was very clean and everything you need is there. The breakfast was excellent. The hosts were very friendly and helpful with lots of good tips and they made us feel very welcome. Thank you Bettina, we hope to come back again one day!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
B&B Barangay
B&B Barangay
#6 of 338 in Amsterdam
927 reviews
Centrum
Tulip of Amsterdam B&B
Tulip of Amsterdam B&B
#3 of 338 in Amsterdam
444 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Museum Suites
Museum Suites
#5 of 338 in Amsterdam
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordaan
Mr. Jordaan Hotel
Mr. Jordaan Hotel
#7 of 338 in Amsterdam
273 reviews
Vondelpark
Bed & Breakfast Helmers
Bed & Breakfast Helmers
#9 of 338 in Amsterdam
269 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Iron Horse
Hotel Iron Horse
#26 of 338 in Amsterdam
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Weavery Boutique Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Weavery Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Address: Tweede Weteringdwarsstraat 67, 1017 SV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 338 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range: $140 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a protected 17th century house in the heart of old Amsterdam, the Weavery offers the unique character and style of a boutique hotel, with the personal service and homey comfort of a family run bed & breakfast."Gezelligheid" (roughly translated it means cozy and pleasant) we keep top of mind at the Weavery. Another key characteristic is independence. Each room is fully self-contained, with private bath and w/c, separate entrance and kitchenette.Our charming rooms feel like a home away from home to the independent minded traveler, who likes to move at his own pace. In short, we designed the Weavery to feel more like a pied-à-terre than a hotel or traditional bed & breakfast.The Weavery is as perfectly located as can be imagined. We are just 5 minutes walk from the museum square and a short stroll from all the big theaters. All the main shopping areas like Leidestraat, the 9 Streets and PC Hooftstraat are just around the corner and so are many lovely cafes and restaurants.Our rooms offer - Queen size beds- Ensuite bathrooms with bath/rain-shower and W/C- Bathrobes- Rituals bathroom amenities- Hairdryer- Kitchenette with double cook plate, microwave, dishwasher and fridge- Coffee/tea making facilities- Lounge corner- Flatscreen TV- Wireless Internet- Laptop Safe- ipod docking stationWe have two rooms: The Silk room which is located on the lower ground level and sleeps up to 3 people and the Suite, located on the 2nd floor, which has its own private roof terrace and sleeps up to 4 people. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing