We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must-stay when in Amsterdam!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Weavery Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 338 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My sister who lives in Amsterdam, found this fabulous B&B for the 4 of us coming from Los Angeles, my husband, myself and our 4-yr old twins. My correspondence with Bettina months before our trip was efficient and very helpful. Once we arrived, we were warmly greeted by Bettina and her husband, Driss, who helped us with our big luggage, going up the very steep (to put it mildly!) stairs up to our 3rd floor room. And he was right, we DID get used to the steep stairs after a couple of days!

The room is very nicely decorated and equipped with top notch appliances and fixtures. Though on the cozy side, the room however, is much larger than what you'd get from a European hotel. You would definitely not get the personable service and attention that you'd get here, from a hotel.

We stayed for 3 weeks during Easter and during the course of our stay, Bettina, the excellent baker that she is, treated us with numerous baked goods and surprise gifts for our kids, from time to time, with a little note as well. It seemed like we were staying with family!

The location, too, is very super convenient to get almost anywhere by foot or by tram. Bettina also has a list of cafes and restaurants where she recommends, which you can very much rely on.

We cannot wait to come back to Amsterdam...and stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 187 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

The Weavery is fantastic. The Suite is beautifully decorated room in the heart of Amsterdam, with an adorable outdoor space. The breakfast is prepared with love, including home made marmelade and fresh bread. The hosts are very friendly and had lots of good dinner tips. I will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorinnaF2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed in this fantastic B&B while in Amsterdam with my 8 month old son. The room, easily accessible with pram, was gorgeous; very tastefully decorated and with all the things you can imagine to need and more. I slept fabulously in the very comfortable bed (even with a little pouch of lavender!!), enjoyed a hot bath in a deep comfortable tub and the breakfast was delicious and healthy as well. The owner’s thoughtful attention to my little son’s needs included a fully dressed baby cot, muslin squares and a baby towel ☺ All in all making our stay so easy and comfortable and us feel especially welcome. It is safe to say that The Weavery must be the homeliest and loveliest place to stay in Amsterdam, and the location is perfect!

Room Tip: Travelling with baby young child, access with pram is very easy to the room downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fisches1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This b&b was a great find. Ideally situated, very central, we could walk everywhere. The house has been beautifully renovated, with lots of character. The room was very clean and everything you need is there. The breakfast was excellent. The hosts were very friendly and helpful with lots of good tips and they made us feel very welcome. Thank you Bettina, we hope to come back again one day!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This breathtaking b & b is in a typical Dutch house. It made me feel like I was very connected with the city, and not a tourist. The location is excellent as everything is walking distance. The breakfast was generous (I could never finish everything) and healthy! I felt young again staying in this magical place, it's also very romantic. There is more than enough room for both a couple and a small family. The walk up the stairs is a bit tricky, but typically Dutch, and by the second day, I was more than comfortable going up and down. The owners of the b & b were very kind and helped carry up our bags. Internet was fast. Everything was perfect, including the price. Highly recommended-- I will always stay here when I'm in town.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZenaLebanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We were the Weavery's first guests and absolutely loved it. The location is strategic as you will be able to walk everywhere in the centre of Amsterdam without taking public transportation. The 17th century building is an experience in itself with original beams and staircases. However the best aspect is Bettina, the host, and her lovely way of making you feel at home, but even better. One night she even slipped some freshly baked cookies into our room. That doesn't happen at our place!

Room Tip: Go for the suite on the top floor, where you can enjoy your private roof terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caligola77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I love Amsterdam and I go there quite often. But it is hard to find somewhere great to stay without breaking the bank. But finally I found THE PLACE. The rooms are amazing. The people where the loveliest hosts who thought of everything. The location could not be better. And the price for such a big room is incredible. Everything was just perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrFelixRey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
B&B Barangay
B&B Barangay
#6 of 338 in Amsterdam
927 reviews
Centrum
Tulip of Amsterdam B&B
Tulip of Amsterdam B&B
#3 of 338 in Amsterdam
444 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Museum Suites
Museum Suites
#5 of 338 in Amsterdam
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordaan
Mr. Jordaan Hotel
Mr. Jordaan Hotel
#7 of 338 in Amsterdam
273 reviews
Vondelpark
Bed & Breakfast Helmers
Bed & Breakfast Helmers
#8 of 338 in Amsterdam
269 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Iron Horse
Hotel Iron Horse
#27 of 338 in Amsterdam
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Weavery Boutique Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Weavery Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Address: Tweede Weteringdwarsstraat 67, 1017 SV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 338 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range: $140 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a protected 17th century house in the heart of old Amsterdam, the Weavery offers the unique character and style of a boutique hotel, with the personal service and homey comfort of a family run bed & breakfast."Gezelligheid" (roughly translated it means cozy and pleasant) we keep top of mind at the Weavery. Another key characteristic is independence. Each room is fully self-contained, with private bath and w/c, separate entrance and kitchenette.Our charming rooms feel like a home away from home to the independent minded traveler, who likes to move at his own pace. In short, we designed the Weavery to feel more like a pied-à-terre than a hotel or traditional bed & breakfast.The Weavery is as perfectly located as can be imagined. We are just 5 minutes walk from the museum square and a short stroll from all the big theaters. All the main shopping areas like Leidestraat, the 9 Streets and PC Hooftstraat are just around the corner and so are many lovely cafes and restaurants.Our rooms offer - Queen size beds- Ensuite bathrooms with bath/rain-shower and W/C- Bathrobes- Rituals bathroom amenities- Hairdryer- Kitchenette with double cook plate, microwave, dishwasher and fridge- Coffee/tea making facilities- Lounge corner- Flatscreen TV- Wireless Internet- Laptop Safe- ipod docking stationWe have two rooms: The Silk room which is located on the lower ground level and sleeps up to 3 people and the Suite, located on the 2nd floor, which has its own private roof terrace and sleeps up to 4 people. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing