We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good location”
other travelers have booked this property
front side metropolitan
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front side metropolitan
HD television with DVD player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
front side metropolitan
HD television with DVD player
extra washbasin for make up etc
bathroom with toilet and shower
garden
sint nicolaasstraat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Japanese first
Any
English first
Pen002
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The location is the best. From Amsterdam central station walk straight and look for Q&A building turn right pass thru a passage go straight, you can find the house. The king bed is vy comfortable. Lots of tv program to chose. Lots of shops around.
We stay there for 5D4N, there were no cleaning at all. Floor not clean, bin not clear & towel not change. I find that min the bin and floor must be clean at least 2days once. By the 4th day, the floor vy dirty already.
I dun see any air con in the room....I wonder how during summer.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2014
Dear Chua

I am sorry you expected us to clean the room every two days. We normally don't unless we are asked to do so. We also don't change towels every two days, unless we are asked to do so. I am sorry you never mentioned you wanted new towels or asked us to clean the floor. We would have been happy to do so! We always make a big effort to offer our guest an impeccable clean room. Air condition is not necessary in Amsterdam, so don't worry about that. I am glad you liked the bed and the location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatty881
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Central”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Nice, spacious apartment, just a few minutes from both Dam square and the main station. Very clean, great bed and useful coffee machine! Good selection of literature for reference and efficient TV if you are too tired to walk any more! Lovely hosts and the advantage of a garden was appreciated especially with the chickens!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Being very central but off the beaten track!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport
Reviewed April 4, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
maidstone
Reviewed April 3, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
eelisa
Padua, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Simply lovely!”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Perfectly placed in the very centre of Amsterdam! 5 min walk from Central station, but quite as in the countryside. You can reach all the attractions on foot or with the bike (free rental!) Owners are so polite and available for any inquiry! In the kitchen you will find all necessary to heat little dinner or breakfast, and coffee and tea. The garden is nice, with chickens strolling around... just a little note, maybe it will be better for the owners to clen the garden after the strolling of the chickens.. but...I would like to come back, it is perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen utensils and bike!
Liked least: Garden cleanliness
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LYON
Reviewed March 10, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EvonneSim
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Home Away from Home!”
Reviewed November 21, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We simply LOVE this apartment, it was home away from home!

What we paid at Doubletree Hilton CS for a tiny room (stayed there for 2 nights and was suck), we got an apartment here! We have kitchenette, a living room and best of all a Nespresso machine!

Awesome stay, warm owners and friendly neighborhood! Not far from CS (walking distance else can catch a tram near by) and stone throw to many places of interest. In short, you are in the middle of everything, from attraction to food, yet you can enjoy the quietness. We LOVE the bed...only complaint is we still couldn't figure out how to operate room heating in Europe :P (you see, I'm from somewhere which heating is not required)

Forget about staying in chain hotels, you are just a number there...here you have great host and ya, the chickens at the back yard....

I can't recommend this to my friends enough, a MUST stay when in Amsterdam! Well, we definitely be back for our next trip to Amsterdam!

Have a HAPPY stay ya!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing