We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nom”

Toastable Koningsplein
Ranked #144 of 4,874 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $8
Cuisines: Dutch
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Neighborhood: Centrum
Description: Wij maken driedubbele sandwiches, en toasten ze. Onze clubtosti's zijn groot, goed gevuld en sensationeel lekker! Daarnaast hebben we hele goede koffie, gratis Wifi heel veel tijdschriften en draaien we lekkere muziek!Toastable zit in het souterrain onder Floris van Bommel op het Koningsplein, een unieke locatie met een en al gezelligheid.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Delicious sandwiches, I had the vegan and loved it ! The place was a bit hidden even if it’s straight on the street. Quaint little place and service was fab! I cannot recommend it enough ^^

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank idapett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (992)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 40 of 992 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

We came here for some food as we had heard good things. Luckily they were able to serve us as we arrived fifteen minutes before closing which we were grateful for. The sandwiches were huge, filling and delicious! Would recommend.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank emjonew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018

Very nice little lunch spot. Delicious gourmet type toasted sandwiches. Smallish, but good range of choices. Best coffee since leaving Australia (sorry England, but...).
Meals are very generous - 3 slices of bread per sandwich. Friendly service.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Traveliterate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

Great food, staff very friendly. Perfect location and lovely inside the little cafe, was very busy but staff were very attentive. Would definantly visit again.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Keentravel2208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

Been there for a late breakfast today and I have to say, the sandwiches and the coffee were awesome! You also can sit outside at the canal! Small but really cozy and a nice atmosphere!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Julian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toastable Koningsplein also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Toastable Koningsplein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing