We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok but not as good as most reviewers claim”
Review of Pasta Factory

Pasta Factory
Ranked #152 of 3,900 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Ok but not as good as most reviewers claim”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Was excited that homemade pasta was on the menu, but I was disappointed by how clumpy my dish came out, not to mention the heavy oil. My kids ordered the foccacia pizza which satiated their appetites, but was definitely not gourmet. It is also hard for us to adjust to the policy of charging for water, especially when it costs more than a beer or glass of wine! We really appreciated the friendly service, but the mediocre food will not bring us back for a second visit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank justkaijack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    191
    44
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, Usa
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great meal.”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Awesome Bruschetta. We had a great waiter from Lithuania who took great care of us. Pasta is all home Meade, food is hot, cheap (for Europe) and large portions. We would have eaten there again had we had time.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BigTeddyDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice, fresh and simple with character”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

I loved the food, it was a simple but good traditional Italian cooking. The waiter had great sense of humour, very relaxed atmosphere, but with quality and attention to detail. Go, try and enjoy :-)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
392 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Very convenient”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is not a fancy restaurant by any means. The food is flavorful and plentiful and affordable and the service is attentive and warm. I was traveling with two young children and this was a perfect choice for all of us because it was not too sophisticated but not too mundane either. It really was well prepared and delicious food and we all enjoyed the experience. Again, not a sophisticated venue, but it is easy to locate and the chefs are actually doing quite a nice job with very fresh, quality ingredients.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sfdann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great handmade pasta@great value!”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

We came as a group of 4 Singapore ladies for lunch after our shopping spree. Ordered different pasta in different sauces- bacon in cream, al funghi aglio olio & chicken soup. All tasted very yummy and cooked just right. The chicken soup was very hearty and went perfectly with the bread. If you are here, don't forget to order the fresh mint tea to go with the pasta. We will surely come back again.

Helpful?
Thank Livelaughlovehi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasta Factory also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Pasta Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing