We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, welcoming and tasty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pasta Factory

Pasta Factory
Muntplein 7, 1017 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Canal Ring (Grachtengordel))
020-3417824
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #128 of 3,021 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Cozy, welcoming and tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Nice and cozy place to eat out.

Great Italian cuisine

be careful - portions are very generous, just huge!!

Bruscetta is like a full lunch

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nadezda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice place to catch a window seat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stopped here because it was across the street from our hotel. I had the chicken alfredo which was decent. Kinda bland but it wasn't bad once you added some salt, pepper, and parmasean cheese (which I had to do after each bite it seemed LOL). A little pricey for the lack of taste but not bad.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank carlytee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We were planning to have a quick dinner at Vapiano on Rembrandtsquare. It was so unbelievably busy we couldn't stay, it was so crowded. As I felt like eating pasta, I remembered seeing the Pasta Factory earlier that week and suggested we go there. What a great decision! The food was excellent (we all had a salad to start, and pasta as a main dish). Portions we're big, you definitely won't leave hungry. The ingredients are fresh and the pasta itself is so tasty, you can taste that it's home-made. Service was so super friendly and attentive by a young man, I am not used to it anymore (and I'm from Amsterdam). Biggest positive surprise was when we received the check. It was amazing value for money. I will be coming back, for sure!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Pasta!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Place was very quiet when we went however we were pleasantly suprised with the quality of the food especially the pasta. Price is very reasonable and cheaper than other Italian restaurants in the surrounding area. We ordered the pizza as well and again it was a great dish. Will definalty make a point of re-visiting if I come back to Amsterdam

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Saiful M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect pasta!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile


We were looking for a place for lunch.
We have already been in few Italian places and it was pretty average. After we tasted the pasta we can say it's one of best pasta we have ever tasted.
Awesome pasta! Good prices.

Helpful?
Thank Zuki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasta Factory also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Pasta Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing